Chevron Left
Voltar para PowerBI Report Development Crash Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de PowerBI Report Development Crash Course da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrelas
133 classificações
22 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Hello, In this project, we will see in detail the steps required to create a PowerBI report using PowerBI Desktop and also we will publish this report on PowerBI service in the respective workspace. This project is designed for beginners who have no idea about PowerBI so they can quickly get a glimpse of how to create a report in PowerBI. Pre-requisites: - PowerBI Account Here is a brief description of the tasks we are going to perform in this project: Task1: Get Data In this task we will first see an overview of PowerBI Desktop and then using PowerBI Desktop we will connect to the source data using the Get Data option. At the end of this task we would have imported all the source data in PowerBI Desktop Task2: Create Relationship & Calculated Columns In this task, we will create relationships between different source tables imported in PowerBI. In this process of creating relationship, we will also see how to created a calculated column using DAX query language. Task3: Customize field level properties In this task, we will explore and customize different field level properties like datatype, summarization, hidden etc. Task4: Create visualizations in report In this task, we will see how to create different visualizations in the report. We will also see how to add filters or slicers. We will explore visualizations like line chart, pie chart, table etc. Task5: Publish report to PowerBI service In all previous tasks, we have developed the report in PowerBI Desktop which is the local application installed on our desktop. In this task, we will see how to publish the task in power bi service. All The Best !!...

Melhores avaliações

SS

1 de abr de 2022

Very nice course for beginers. It covers almost everything for a starter. Thank you Amit for designing this course.

MC

24 de mar de 2022

Easy to understand, instructor was very thorough and explained the concepts well.

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de 21 Avaliações para o PowerBI Report Development Crash Course

por Sukhdev S

1 de abr de 2022

Very nice course for beginers. It covers almost everything for a starter. Thank you Amit for designing this course.

por Bhavesh T

24 de set de 2021

It's a good start .

por Prajwal D

23 de set de 2021

very usefully vedio

por Ameer H

4 de set de 2021

it is so so good

por Lakshmi n K

28 de set de 2021

Good experience with hands on.

por Gabriel M B

14 de jul de 2021

Nice introduction to Power BI

por Bhushan B

21 de jul de 2021

too less knowledge

por Georgi K

24 de jan de 2022

This is not a crash course, but a course crash ...

Pure waste of time and money ...

por Angel C

10 de jan de 2022

Es un curso de un caso práctico, que permite ver las bondades básicas del programa y la utilidad del mismo

por Maria C

25 de mar de 2022

Easy to understand, instructor was very thorough and explained the concepts well.

por Praveen M

30 de nov de 2021

It was very helpful for the beginners, nice explanation, thank you

por Somnath S J

6 de jan de 2022

Its really good platform for learning

por Eddie R

13 de jan de 2022

great instructors

por Shaikha M A S

6 de nov de 2021

thank

por Alula M

18 de jun de 2022

Good, straightforward guided project that covers the process of how to create, modify & publish a Power BI report. Only giving it 4 stars because it didn't have any exercise(s) at the end (which would've cemented learning better).

por Leena N

10 de jun de 2022

Beginner level understanding received from this Crash course

por Somajohasula S S K

6 de dez de 2021

IT IS GOOD COURSE ACTUAL BUT IT IS SHORT AND SIMPLE.

por Pradyumna V M

1 de nov de 2021

The delivery (verbal) of the instructor needs to be a lot cleaner. Perhaps he could follow a written-down script. Second, the auto-generated CC (the "script") appearing on the screen is a complete disaster for learning, because it hides part of the screen where the trainer is taking some action. Someone should have thought about this.

por Ian E

1 de abr de 2022

D​o away with the policy regarding corporate email addresses. Many, including me, do not have one currently; our ability to learn is hindered considerably beacuse of your policy.

por Devendra

26 de fev de 2022

T​he data files available were not clean.

S​ome concepts were not explained like why sum columns vs why not sum them etc

por K. V

20 de out de 2021

Very few content covered