Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Power BI Desktop da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.7
estrelas
3,116 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

AZ

16 de nov de 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

EG

2 de nov de 2021

Only needed a refresher course, as I was using BI, after a long time. The instructor touched upon every importanat detail that you are going to need and the rest you can figure out on your own. Kudos

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 702 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

por pasang s

22 de jan de 2021

The course was just a refreshing start for beginners

The step by step process from how to load, fixing the columns, and transforming the data set with other functions, and ribbon tab use in POWER BI DESKTOP SOFTWARE.

por Ana S

20 de jan de 2022

Instructor was very detailed in explaining each module of the course. The course content was broken up into meaningful modules that enabled the student in fully understanding the path to the final complete product

por Maria C

25 de mar de 2022

The instructor was very clear and easy to follow. It helps a great deal to do the work alongside the instructor; it helps to retain the knowledge, instead of just reading a tutorial or viewing a video.

por Yogesh P

18 de abr de 2022

Thanks Amit for creating such entry level training with excellent guided practice session. It was really helpful for me to quickly learn the basics of the tool and more interested to dive into it!

por Priyanka C

15 de ago de 2021

It was my first experience with online course. I found it great. Every thing was well explained and in detail by the instructor. It was easy to understand. Anyone looking for basics can take it.

por Christopher N

12 de out de 2022

It's actually easy to start following these. Good job. I already learn R and Python, but with Power BI, maybe it's simpler and faster. Even with not so many choice of customification.

por Laima J

15 de jan de 2022

A very brief, simplified, but informatvive course. The instructor led through the process clearly and easily. It's great that you can make task while watching a lesson. Reccommend!

por Thiago L F P

9 de set de 2020

Very good introduction of Power BI that gives a great overview to beginners, but if you need something more deep and complex you might have to do another complementary course.

por Babur H S

8 de ago de 2022

Exellent. most of the information was really new for me. I must mentioned and apprecaiate the instructor he is really doing great job. The way he is explanning is very nice.

por Benjamin G P M

27 de out de 2020

For those that seek a powerful and easy to use visualization of your reports then Power BI desktop is the way to go. It is easy to use and easy to customize to your liking.

por Luís M B d M

26 de fev de 2021

Simple, but very well structured for a beginners course. I also congratulate coursera for the cloud plataform that make it very easy and intuitive to follow the exercises.

por Jitin S

31 de jul de 2020

Actually the simplicity by which the instructor explained things is quite impressive. I loved the concept of doing while working using Rhyme in this course. It's so handy!

por N W

24 de set de 2020

This course was structured in an easy to follow method. Had lots of handy tips and provided a great introduction to Power BI for anyone who has never used it before.

por Wei O

10 de ago de 2020

Great course to stay updated or review at Intermediate level. Despite Rhyme can lag depending on the internet speed, it is a fast hands-on learning tool! A Good pick.

por Neela V K

27 de abr de 2022

Excellent instructor based training. The ease of usage of the tool is so well demonstrated and the simultaneous practical exercise added a lot of value. Very cool.

por Brett H

2 de fev de 2021

A much more in-depth overview of Power BI and what it can be used for. The data functioned and as it should, and the instructor was easy to follow along with.

por Sara K

31 de dez de 2020

You learn the basics on how to get started with Power BI in an efficient way due to the ability to work on Power Bi simultaneously with the instructor

por Steve D

30 de ago de 2020

Very well presented. The instructor was knowledgeable and had a calm disposition which helped alleviate my initial anxiety about taking this course.

por Chris D

19 de jun de 2020

Course was perfectly suited for me and was the right pace. Using that software package for the online materials and simulation was also very helpful.

por Neeraj D

15 de ago de 2020

The course was pretty good and the instructed has nicely make us understand the key points in the BI Tool .Overall it was a knowledgeable experience

por Vinay J

20 de jun de 2020

Very good course to start with, looking forward to enroll in Advance Power BI course soon. Request Coursera to start the course on Advance Power BI

por Jorge A A A

18 de nov de 2020

Great introductory course to Power BI. Provides a good foundation for the student tu practice and learn by themself or try a more advance course.

por premalatha

1 de nov de 2020

This course given good understanding about the tool. but yet to learn more but it created the interest to learn more about that tool. i like it.

por Shannon B

28 de jan de 2022

Rhyme made this course, being able to actually follow along and do everything along side the course presentation was awesome! Highly recommend

por Shweta A

26 de set de 2020

A very interactive guided project tool to understand the basics of Power BI. Recommend it to any beginner before jumping right into the tool.