Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Power BI Desktop da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.7
estrelas
2,433 classificações
574 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

AZ
16 de Nov de 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

EG
2 de Nov de 2021

Only needed a refresher course, as I was using BI, after a long time. The instructor touched upon every importanat detail that you are going to need and the rest you can figure out on your own. Kudos

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 583 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

por Nora L V L

4 de Out de 2020

I loved this course! Lately we´ve had the need at work to perform more analysis based on power Bi tools but there is little to no guidance for it and the courses that we have are way too difficult but this one gave me the baby steps I needed to start creating my own little score cards and practice them.

por Sindhu P

26 de Jul de 2021

This is an excellent introduction to Power BI. The instructors guides through the course in a simple, clear, concise manner and it is very easy to emulate in the Rhyme platform. I am motivated to explore more on Power BI because of this introductory hands on project. Thank you Amit

por Juan P

26 de Jun de 2020

He aprendido los elementos básicos de la la herramienta Power BI.

Fue bastante claro y metódico la exposición del profesor.

No obstante, no me quedo claro desde el comienzo la disponibilidad de la interfaz de practica y no estuvo disponible desde algún momento.

por Aditya T

2 de Nov de 2020

I think the guided project was just right and the instructor had built a foundation for my future. This guided project was helpful in every aspect and will ensure that I have a lead over my colleagues in my workplace.

Thanks for this course.

por Tharuka N

6 de Ago de 2020

I wanted to refresh my knowledge of PowerBI Report creation. This is accomplished by the guided project with hands-on experience. Thank you so much for the time, resources, and effort of the instructor. Awesome course.

por Jeff M

14 de Ago de 2021

An excellent "101" level intro course that quickly equips one with enough (but not too much!) to get started displaying data in much more impactful ways than Excel charts/graphs!

por Norizal A L

24 de Out de 2020

This guided Power BI Desktop is AWESOME!!! Please provide more guided exercise like this in Intermediate & Advanced Level as well. I will be waiting for it.

por Mehmet A

5 de Ago de 2021

Very simple and amazing job...Had never experience before, but I watched couple videos on Youtube before I started and that much experiences I had.

por Cedric E

26 de Ago de 2021

The Rhyme platform made it extremely smooth, well appreciated!

por Seung T K

8 de Dez de 2021

The course itself was fine, and I am glad that I took it, as I did not have any experience with or exposure to Power BI whatsoever. If you are someone who is approaching Power BI with a completely blank slate, then this course is pretty good. I just have some criticisms:

The Cost:

In my opinion, the course's contents do not really justify the $10 price tag. If the course was longer and added more learning material, like say for example, 4 or 6 hours of guided project time and walkthroughs instead of just 2, I'd say it'd be worth it. I really could've used a more lengthy tutorial of Power BI.

The Discussion Forums:

The Course description guides you to the Discussion Forums if you have any questions, which is fine, but the problem is that the Discussion Forums are used so infrequently that you will have to wait several days or even weeks for a response. When I was dealing with software issues, I could not rely on the Forums for any kind of assistance, as the questions that were asked by people already in the past, were never answered. Which leads me to my next and biggest criticism.

The software:

This is the most glaring problem that I had and that you will have with this course. The software that you use for the guided project really leaves a lot to be desired. Especially Rhyme, which offers the Cloud Workspace. Not only is there a TIME LIMIT for it, the connection and reliability of it is very dubious, plus the fact that Rhyme relies upon your web browser's history, cookies, and cache to be regularly cleaned out in order for the site to function.

Also, if you take breaks and have to step away from the computer, the Cloud ability times out, and you have to re-load the site to regain the Cloud space, which takes a long time.

The aforementioned time limit for the Cloud Workspace truly is the biggest weak point in this course. Not only do you not have a lot of time to get to use the Cloud Workspace, there is no mention of a time limit anywhere in the course description, plus, once the time limit runs out, you will actively be denied the ability to use the Cloud Workspace, thus taking away your ability to actually do the guided project. A message appears stating that 'You will no longer be assigned a cloud workspace.' It really feels punishingly unforgiving, as well as a feeling of just being completely and utterly ripped off.

I had to contact Coursera customer service to get this issue resolved. Thankfully they were able to fix it, but this time limit issue shouldn't even be a problem to begin with.

TL;DR, OVERALL, this course is ok. The content is fine, despite its pretty short length, the software is frustrating, the forums are useless, and this course could really use more transparency and frequent contact with the professor.

por Jakub D

31 de Jan de 2021

It was a very basic introduction to Power BI, 1h hour long instead of advertised 2h. I would add a "big picture" introduction to describe main Power BI cappabilities and strenghs. Better intro videos can be found on Youtube for free.

por Eva S

24 de Jul de 2021

​I started the course but was not able to completed it. I got a message that my session is expired and was not able to go back to the course. Very disappointing.

por Abhijith B

30 de Ago de 2021

Doesn't work!

por Nicholas D

2 de Ago de 2021

For someone that has no pre-knowledge about data or excel this is pretty good. Otherwise it will help you get a quick start into Power BI functions just so you don't have to click around and find the right function. So thank you very much for that. You can even listen on 1.5x or 2x speed. I hope I can find a higher level course that also shows how to work with multiple data sources, etc.

por Nitin P

3 de Jan de 2022

I must say this course is very understandable & we can do our exercise side by side which is great option. Tip : if your video is not playing then move your mouse curser on video then right & click on "show all buttons" & then click on video OR you can right click and simply open video on new TAB.

por BHARATH K M

3 de Ago de 2021

A neat and clear explanation of different aspects of the tool made it easier for a new bee like me to gets hands on experience with the tool! I would recommend the guided project to every one that looking to get started with POWERBI.

por pasang s

22 de Jan de 2021

The course was just a refreshing start for beginners

The step by step process from how to load, fixing the columns, and transforming the data set with other functions, and ribbon tab use in POWER BI DESKTOP SOFTWARE.

por Ana S

20 de Jan de 2022

Instructor was very detailed in explaining each module of the course. The course content was broken up into meaningful modules that enabled the student in fully understanding the path to the final complete product

por Eeshan G

3 de Nov de 2021

O​nly needed a refresher course, as I was using BI, after a long time. The instructor touched upon every importanat detail that you are going to need and the rest you can figure out on your own. Kudos

por PRIYANKA C P

15 de Ago de 2021

It was my first experience with online course. I found it great. Every thing was well explained and in detail by the instructor. It was easy to understand. Anyone looking for basics can take it.

por Laima J

15 de Jan de 2022

A very brief, simplified, but informatvive course. The instructor led through the process clearly and easily. It's great that you can make task while watching a lesson. Reccommend!

por Thiago L F P

9 de Set de 2020

Very good introduction of Power BI that gives a great overview to beginners, but if you need something more deep and complex you might have to do another complementary course.

por Benjamin G P M

27 de Out de 2020

For those that seek a powerful and easy to use visualization of your reports then Power BI desktop is the way to go. It is easy to use and easy to customize to your liking.

por Luís M B d M

26 de Fev de 2021

Simple, but very well structured for a beginners course. I also congratulate coursera for the cloud plataform that make it very easy and intuitive to follow the exercises.

por Jitin S

31 de Jul de 2020

Actually the simplicity by which the instructor explained things is quite impressive. I loved the concept of doing while working using Rhyme in this course. It's so handy!