Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
836 classificações
140 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By the end of this project, you will create a basic game using an introductory, web-based coding program called Scratch. Learning to code will allow you to build basic coding or computer science skills and a fundamental understanding in order to grow your programming abilities. Learners will engage in the design process in order to develop an understanding of how to develop algorithms that control programs, use event-driven programming, and debug a program. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

MA
19 de Dez de 2020

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

PK
28 de Ago de 2021

By this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldoBy this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldalsoo

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 152 Avaliações para o Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch

por Rufus F R j

7 de Dez de 2020

To begin, this course should place the learner on notice of any minimal computer resource requirements prior to taking the course such as computer hardware system requirements, software requirements and browser requirements. All should be clearly stated prior to undertaking a guided project to ensure that the learner is able to benefit from all aspects of the guided project and to be able to make use of all of the commensurate functionality associated with the Rhyme computer environment. For example being aware of any media software requirements that needed to be installed on one's computer prior to taking the guided project; being aware of any current hardware graphics accelerator that is needed; being aware of any current web browser needed, or any browser update required, or any specific web browser type; being made aware that all driver updates for hardware and software should be implemented prior to undertaking the guided project, plus making any computer system and browser system configurations prior to taking the guided project. In short, after many hours of searching and investigation, I determined that my computer was (and is) too old for utilization in a Rhyme environment. Although understandable, learners should also be advised that they will have limited time to make use of the guided project space and limited time in the Rhyme environment prior to taking the course because the impression is that the course takes two hours to learn, but learners are not advised of any restriction to access. The overall layout of the guided project is good, however the instructor seemed either confused or unsure of what steps she was presenting to learners at times. On the upside, she was easy to follow, easy to understand and a pleasant communicator who is knowledgeable of the subject matter. Moreover, she and the course content ensured a neophyte sufficient understanding of the subject matter such that a beginner could pass the course-quiz plus be able to make use of the Scratch editor. Please understand that my criticism is meant to be constructive criticism and not meant as negative criticism for criticisms sake; and please know that I genuinely appreciate the Coursera platform and courses offered. Moreover I appreciate the instructors who have a love of knowledge and who equally love sharing that knowledge with others for a reasonable and modest fee. In conclusion, please be assured that I am grateful to the universities, businesses, organizations, content experts, and to Coursera for providing me with the opportunity to learn in such a diverse environment. I am enriched by the Coursera experience, and eventually I will be able to give back to humanity and society because of the Coursera experience.

por SUNKARI V J

24 de Dez de 2020

A very good and essential tool for developing the logical thinking among the people and a basic tool for coding

por Krishna S

26 de Set de 2020

Really good project. Gives you just the right amount of info and time to learn about the basics of Scratch.

por Shaik P

6 de Mar de 2021

Coursera is a good website and also learn to new skills,and also improve your skills in this website.

por 37_Sayee P

16 de Set de 2020

An excellent course which gives in detail explanation about game development using scratch.

por MD. A A N B A

20 de Dez de 2020

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

por SAI P K

23 de Dez de 2020

this guided project is really helpful to get started with the scratch interface

por ALEN V B 2

7 de Jan de 2021

i thought developing a game was so difficult but scratch made it very easy

por Prince K

29 de Ago de 2021

By this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldoBy this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldalsoo

por Muhammad R A H

7 de Ago de 2021

This course is perfect for beginners who want to learn basic programming, especially programming for game development 😄👍

por Akshay A B

2 de Abr de 2021

Scratch is a great tool. This was a great guided project course for learning something new. But I feel, it is too short.

por MT O

1 de Mai de 2021

Great job! I really like how you intentionally messed up some code to teach the viewers about debugging.

por Nallapati D 2

11 de Mar de 2021

The course has been very helpful and it was easy to understand and grasp the concepts explained.

por khosnor

8 de Ago de 2021

​ I learn to easy way to make game , konw about Scratch a and how to use it properly

por Aakash M

8 de Jul de 2021

one of best game development idea this course give main idea about game development

por Joe P K 8

18 de Mar de 2021

This is a wonderful course, and it can really help game developers in its own way

por Trần P A K

9 de Set de 2021

It's fun and very useful for me. Could be use to apply in my future project

por Lalit C

1 de Nov de 2021

it is really a well explained course and very useful for beginners

por GANJA S K K

22 de Fev de 2021

this is really a good course it helps us in improving our skill

por BANDLA S R 2

11 de Jan de 2021

Very Useful.Helped me in developing a basic game using Scratch

por LAHARI R N 2

19 de Jan de 2021

such a way of teaching is revolutionary. Thank you Coursera.

por P. S V

6 de Jul de 2021

It's really good course to study and it is very helpful

por KOVVURI A S B R

8 de Jan de 2021

It is so helpful to users for devolepment in scratch

por SIMHADRI S N P

28 de Nov de 2021

excellent nice guidance, thank you. learned a lot

por Yash S

1 de Set de 2021

i​ts an amazing experience for first time coders