Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to JavaScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to JavaScript da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
66 classificações
14 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this beginning-level course you will discover where JavaScript fits into the world of web development. Through hands-on exercises, you will use the Notepad++ text editor to embed JavaScript code to an existing HTML document. As you code a simple JavaScript program to provide user interaction you will learn to recognize and apply syntax rules and coding standards associated with JavaScript. The final activity in the course has you moving your JavaScript code into an external file so that you can compare inline and external JavaScript. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

MR
8 de Nov de 2020

It is really helpful for the beginner. I have enjoyed learning it.

CD
27 de Out de 2020

Awesome!!! Thanks to my instructors I managed to learn javascript

Filtrar por:

1 — 14 de 14 Avaliações para o Introduction to JavaScript

por Mark J

29 de Out de 2020

This is a great introduction to JavaScript. However, a basic understanding of HTML is recommended before starting this course. The instructions were easy to follow, and the instructor was very knowledgeable. Overall, I would recommend this course and this instructor, especially as an introduction to the subject matter, though more practice and/or classes will be needed before you may be comfortable doing this on your own.

por AJAY T

21 de Set de 2020

Nice

por Md. S R

9 de Nov de 2020

It is really helpful for the beginner. I have enjoyed learning it.

por Cj S D

28 de Out de 2020

Awesome!!! Thanks to my instructors I managed to learn javascript

por Harryl C

14 de Out de 2020

Good for introduction and overview about Javascript.

por Mohammed J R

5 de Out de 2020

it was a great experience and a goood intro!!!

por bashir m

13 de Fev de 2021

it was very okay and very understandable

por Jonaid b s

29 de Out de 2020

thanks to my instructors

por Julian H S C

1 de Nov de 2020

Very well done.

por Aman u

16 de Nov de 2020

Good

por Eileen B

4 de Out de 2020

Good foundational, beginner Javascript class and the teacher explains very well. Too many coding classes are just a fast-talking professor saying "type this here" without any explanation of why. This class explains the why — knowing why is the only way you'll become an independent coder. However, with both class panels open, the video is way, WAY too small to read and cropped off. Both panels kept popping open every 2 minutes or so (all on their own!) when I was trying to watch the video. Annoying and very 2005, Coursera.

por Giuseppe M

25 de Jan de 2021

Very basic.

por Roman V

20 de Jan de 2021

Basic HTML is not really required, but makes it easier. The course itself is just a tiny part of JavaScript and only teaches you 3 basic commands. I hoped to experience something more than that.

por John M

9 de Ago de 2021

T​oo short, guided project too simplistic. Would greatly benefit from making the interactive elements at least embedded in the page, as opposed to as a page prompt.