Chevron Left
Voltar para Intro to Time Series Analysis in R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Intro to Time Series Analysis in R da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrelas
228 classificações
52 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 2 hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of time series analysis in R. By the end of this project, you will understand the essential theory for time series analysis and have built each of the major model types (Autoregressive, Moving Average, ARMA, ARIMA, and decomposition) on a real world data set to forecast the future. We will go over the essential packages and functions in R as well to make time series analysis easy....

Melhores avaliações

FS
8 de Jan de 2021

Great summary of time series modelling. The external tool is a bit annoying but the course is great. The student start by downloading all materials and then use RStudio Cloud.

MB
2 de Ago de 2021

Excellent introduction to time series analysis. Several modules with clear explanations of the theory behind the models discussed and good discussion of the coding exercises.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 52 Avaliações para o Intro to Time Series Analysis in R

por Xuemei H

5 de Jan de 2021

I have no any idea before I took this course. Some of the contents are not clear for me. I need more explanation for some concepts and practical application.

por Elizabeth S

2 de Out de 2020

Having completed it, I'm not sure I understand what the point of it was.

por Justin A B

11 de Set de 2020

This guided project is very easy to follow. The basic concepts in time series are explained really well without overwhelming the learner.

por Deepak G

5 de Jun de 2020

Need more in-depth course material.

por Fernando D S

8 de Jan de 2021

Great summary of time series modelling. The external tool is a bit annoying but the course is great. The student start by downloading all materials and then use RStudio Cloud.

por Michael B

3 de Ago de 2021

Excellent introduction to time series analysis. Several modules with clear explanations of the theory behind the models discussed and good discussion of the coding exercises.

por Francisco G

21 de Out de 2020

Exceptional! A background in basic statistics (hypothesis test and regression) . as well as a basic understanding of R is a nice-to-have. But not mandatory.

por Tess W

21 de Fev de 2021

I actually couldn't load the work space to use the Jupyter notebook (could have to do with my outdated iOS?) but I just wrote the code in R and it was fine

por RASHIKA D

5 de Nov de 2020

A wonderfully-knit course! Although the Rhyme interface is a bit slow, the program is very well taught and understood. Thanks for the project!

por Gabriele N

15 de Mai de 2020

A great course for clarifying, with a practical approach, the main basic concepts and techniques for modeling time series in R.

por Shankha P

25 de Jul de 2020

Great Introduction to Time Series forecasting. Short enough to finish the project but engaging as well to learn.

por Manas S

22 de Jul de 2020

The quizzes and assessments stand out from those on other courses on this platform. Good coverage of topics.

por ESTEBAN C P

4 de Jun de 2020

A good course if you just need to apply the basics. If you need in-depth knowledge, look another option!

por Iddrisu S D

12 de Fev de 2021

Great course. New to time series but feel so confident now to take on advanced material. Thank you

por SET S M

10 de Mai de 2020

Un curso claro sintético y muy didáctico que te lleva paso a paso para facilitar el aprendizaje

por Anusha V J

1 de Jun de 2020

the practising part in cloud computer didnt work. It said file was unavailable

por Revathy S

12 de Jul de 2020

This is a very good course to obtain a perspective of time series. Thank You

por Kush L

8 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful guided project. This encouraged for practice and learning.

por Lito P C

25 de Nov de 2020

This is so practical and right to the point and useable right away

por Adarsh S

2 de Mai de 2020

Good for introduction of the concept. Nice project to work along!!

por john k

26 de Out de 2020

That was a great course, now i really know more on Time series

por Lilendar R

2 de Set de 2020

Great content . Thanks.

Do a course on garch model also.

por NATCHIMUTHU.N

14 de Jul de 2020

Excellent project. Learned a lot!

por kelum s

8 de Nov de 2021

100% recommend for beginners !

por Amrita K

25 de Jun de 2020

concepts are well explained