Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started in GIMP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started in GIMP da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
114 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this project, you will learn how to use GIMP to create a digital postcard. You will be introduced to the GIMP desktop and learn how to perform some of the most common editing techniques to complete your project. By the end of the project, you will know how to crop and resize a photo, how to add and enhance text. You will know how to save a file for digital use and for re-editing. You will also be introduced to the power of layers. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

ET
26 de Dez de 2020

This project is really helpful especially to beginners who are looking for opportunities to learn basic skills in editing images with an open-source software.

GP
17 de Nov de 2020

Very easy to follow and clear explanations. I did have some trouble with the virtual machine restarting while I was in the lesson.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 42 Avaliações para o Getting Started in GIMP

por Nachiketa P

12 de Set de 2020

Its a very good method of teaching. I almost felt like I am in my college laboratory and a faculty is guiding me. I have a recommendation for coursera if you can use this teaching technique in all courses it would be very good and more interactive

por Eleonor B T

27 de Dez de 2020

This project is really helpful especially to beginners who are looking for opportunities to learn basic skills in editing images with an open-source software.

por Geoff P

17 de Nov de 2020

Very easy to follow and clear explanations. I did have some trouble with the virtual machine restarting while I was in the lesson.

por Susan T

24 de Out de 2021

Very good introduction to GIMP, but the online desktop is pretty unresponsive if your internet connection isn't good.

por Regina T

29 de Set de 2020

simple and basic way to learn the really basic tools. You can use less than an hour to complete it!

por Muhammad S Q

5 de Set de 2020

it is simple and easy and i will recommend that everyone should do this course

por Jose A

16 de Jul de 2020

Great introductory course to Gimp. The rest is left for practice. Thank you.

por Iryna K

22 de Jul de 2020

The very thing to familiarize yourself with the basic tools of the program

por Rodrigo B d S C

24 de Jun de 2020

Give a nice, simple and pratical overview of what can be done with GIMP.

por Bhupal R P

20 de Set de 2020

Ms Carma's lucid explanations helped me understand GIMP easily.

por ADRIANA Y J R

4 de Set de 2020

Es un buen inicio para entender el ambiente de gimp

por KHAJAMAINUDDIN S M

5 de Nov de 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE GUIDED PROJECT.. THANKS A LOT ...

por Khandaker S A

25 de Ago de 2020

Very well explained with suitable examples.

por Archisha B

31 de Jul de 2020

Very interactive and interesting project!

por Nannapaneni k E

19 de Jul de 2020

Perfect for getting started on GIMP!!!

por Ernesto C

15 de Jul de 2020

Good introduction to the use of Gimp.

por Grace G N B

27 de Jul de 2020

special THANKS to Carma Baughman

por Mina Z C

9 de Jul de 2020

Great experience, thanks!

por dave w e

19 de Out de 2020

easy to follow thanks!

por jabili k

6 de Jul de 2020

IT WAS FUN AND HELPFUL

por VETTORI F M

30 de Ago de 2020

best and easy course

por Mayank R

3 de Jul de 2020

Good for beginners

por Aniket k s

19 de Ago de 2020

amazing course

por tale p

28 de Jun de 2020

good

por SAADURYA K V S

28 de Jun de 2020

nice