Chevron Left
Voltar para Create Your First Python Program From UST

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Create Your First Python Program From UST da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
2,347 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this Guided Project on Creating Your First Python Program, From UST. For more than 20 years, UST has worked side by side with the world’s best companies to make a real impact through transformation. Powered by technology, inspired by people and led by their purpose, they partner with clients from design to operation. With this Guided Project from UST, you can quickly build in-demand job skills and expand your career opportunities in the Computer Science field by learning the foundational elements of the Python programming language and its basic syntax. Python is a computer programming language often used to build websites and software, automate tasks, and conduct data analysis. Python is a general purpose language, meaning it can be used to create a variety of different programs and isn’t specialized for any specific problems. This versatility, along with its beginner-friendliness, has made it one of the most-used programming languages today. Through hands-on, practical experience, you will be guided through concepts that Python Programmers use every day to perform their job duties, like using the Terminal and a Text Editor. Together, we will explore how to use variables, create functions, lists and conditional statements, as well as utilize For and While loops. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application which will manage a To-Do List. This project is great for learners who are looking to get started with Python programming, and do not have any prior programming experience. By the end of this Guided Project, you should feel more confident about working with the Python language, understanding what it is used for, and have confirmed your skills by creating your own to-do list, which can be used for showing an employer or making your routine daily tasks more efficient through automation. Ready to become a Programmer? Start learning Python today!...

Melhores avaliações

RS

10 de jun de 2020

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

KR

17 de jul de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners. Every code and applications are simple and easily understood.

Therefore one can easily learn these basics and have a good foundation to proceed further.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 481 Avaliações para o Create Your First Python Program From UST

por Pattarapan C

8 de jun de 2020

It's my first time to learn Python. This Costa made me understand the fundamentals better. But there are parts that I still don't understand I will try to study And learn more This costume is a good beginning to start Python. There is another thing I like is the teaching method. Allowing me to do as taught, to understand more.

P.S. Thank you for the opportunity to study for free. Thank you very much.

por MAHATHI

27 de jun de 2020

it was good experience as we get to work along with the instructor. Basic concepts are explained clearly in simple terms which provides the basement for understanding more complex things . hoping to get even more courses from here on solving real world problems using python. until next time ,see ya!

por Badal K S

29 de mai de 2020

It was a great experience to have a guided Pyon programming session. It was an enjoyable experience for me to get hands-on python programming. The course was exactly of the right length and the Tutor was also able to clear my doubts easily with his simple and clear language.

por raj b

9 de dez de 2021

His teaching methods are great. Very clear and concise. Doesn’t waste your time explaining meaningless background information and always lectures with the intent to help you understand the material. And thank you coursera for this wonderful course! :)

por shiva k P

22 de set de 2020

Explanation of the concepts was so good. The step wise explanation of each concept and then assembling everything to give life to a program was much fun. This approach of teaching and guiding makes us understand clearly and apply them effectively.

por Shriramulu S

6 de jun de 2020

Python programming explanation was nice...The more exciting was that cloud desktop, where we need not require to download python software for practising.

One minor observation, the font size in Visual studio code is not clearly visible

por José I M C

30 de mai de 2020

Excellent project. I personally think it is not for complete beginners but it is a great chance for starting if you completed a basic course in python and wanna start your first project. I definitely recommend you give it a try.

por Rodrigo B d S C

21 de jun de 2020

Gives a great overview of basic thigs of python programming. Would be great if it covers how to store the to-do list outside the program, not just on memory while the program is running.

por James D C

20 de jul de 2020

The course was very well presented in an excellent format and far exceeded my expectations regarding the depth and functionality of the Python Code and Text Editing basics presented!

por JANMAY N T

30 de jun de 2020

i am very satisfy with this course. this corce provide very much information and quick overview of python language,so i suggest to beginner for make self confidence in python.

por Sambhaw S

2 de jul de 2020

Really good for beginners who want to experience the power of programming language instead of doing a course I will recommend this project first then go into the course.

por Alexander M

8 de jun de 2022

c​onceptos claros y basicos. Nunca habia tenido contacto con este tipo de instrucción, ni había hecho nada en Python,pero fue muy sencillo entender lo que se explicaba.

por Ludwing G F F

3 de ago de 2020

A very friendly introductory course for learn to program in Python, it was a very good experience. Maybe It was a bit long for the end project, I would put 4.5/5 stars.

por Kwame A

4 de jun de 2020

Speed was okay and the program was educative and the length was just right for a beginner like me. Wish I had time to practice all over from scratch one more time..

por Shaikh S

17 de set de 2021

It is really helpful for beginners and easy to understand. Instructor in the guided project guides in best way from starting to end. And I really appreciate that.

por YASH R M

1 de dez de 2021

It was an interactive session. The basic concepts were cleared amazingly and surely it will help to write major programs in the field of Python programming

por Mr. S S S

2 de ago de 2020

Its a good foundational course on Python. Most of the basics are covered with a very good hand-on session and small command line application.

Thank You!

por Gilvani G d C

5 de jul de 2020

This course is great if you are just beginning to learn python. It has the basics concepts that you'll need to develop bigger projects in the future.

por ANUBHAV M

17 de jul de 2022

It was really a great and organized guided project and really recommended for begineer who want to learn python as there first programming language

por Aman V

3 de mai de 2022

Information skill,s is the human best devlop in your life with all it bignners and all person i think is i thank,s a lot coursera *........

por Avinash K

22 de jun de 2020

Great Course to start coding in python for beginners. Instructor is excellent and the cloud desktop learn by doing concept is brilliant.

por Ola M

6 de nov de 2020

I liked this course. Simple, fast and easy, and it is useful for beginners

The tools used to assist in this course were more than great

por Sebastian J

28 de mai de 2020

Really great course for beginners to python or even to programming. The course content is absolutely more worth it than the time spend.

por Rohit K

2 de jun de 2020

this is best for beginners to understand the basic concepts of python programming .this guided project is very helpful for begginers

por Annapaola A

8 de ago de 2020

This course was very interesting. The Professor's method and explanations were clear and straightforward. I enjoyed it very much.