Chevron Left
Voltar para Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Database Design and Diagramming in Dia da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
223 classificações
40 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will be introduced to the process of designing a database. The old saying about a picture being worth a thousand words rings true in the database design process. Database designers document their designs using diagrams. To document your basic design, you will use a diagramming tool called “Dia”. You will review user requirements to identify the categories of data that will need to be included in the database, and then fill out those categories with details. You will also determine how the categories are logically related. Using Dia, you will document your logical database design using a standard database design diagram called an Entity Relationship Diagram. Generating the ERD is an important step in the database design process. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

AA
27 de Set de 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

SB
1 de Dez de 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 40 Avaliações para o Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

por Vedantham R

19 de Jun de 2020

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

por Soundarya B

13 de Jun de 2020

Very helpful course

por Mohammad k

21 de Jun de 2020

Awesome course

por SUNDARAM K

15 de Jun de 2020

Very good

por Vajinepalli s s

17 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Nutthawoot P

12 de Jun de 2020

Decent project. Good for a beginner who needs a good foundation of database design and diagramming. There is another way to express cardinality in the ER diagram out there. It would be great if another style of cardinality is included in the lesson.

por Samrath P

17 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Juan P R M

18 de Set de 2020

Muy bueno para empezar en el mundo de las bases de datos, conceptos claves y claros para todo principiante. Gracias

por Andualem A

27 de Set de 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

por Son o G

1 de Dez de 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

por Meridel E

22 de Nov de 2021

Awesome Guided Project! Thanks Ms. Judy for sharing your expertise:)

por Sultan A

17 de Jul de 2020

This course gave me good ERD building skills. Thanks for this :)

por Nikel E

28 de Fev de 2021

Great course for an introduction to basic Database Design.

por MARREDDY R K

26 de Jun de 2020

Well structured and Explained. Thank you :)

por Aashish K

18 de Ago de 2020

A very good project to be worked on it .

por Ahmet Z A

1 de Set de 2020

it's a perfect project, Thanks a lot.

por CHUDASAMA V

28 de Ago de 2020

🙋🏻‍♂️great learning topic.

por Vasamsetti S s D s M

29 de Jun de 2020

Very excellent 👌👌👌👌👌

por Daniel L M

9 de Out de 2020

Good Course To Take!!

por Luthfi F I

2 de Out de 2020

The lesson was good.

por Shaikha E a

2 de Jul de 2020

Very nice courses

por Aulia R P

21 de Set de 2020

this good course

por Devakumar

29 de Ago de 2020

.......

por Jassim A K A

7 de Set de 2020

jhoi

por Mommineedi C S

4 de Set de 2020

Good