Chevron Left
Voltar para Computer Vision - Image Basics with OpenCV and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computer Vision - Image Basics with OpenCV and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.3
estrelas
653 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision on images with OpenCV and Python using Jupyter Notebook. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and OpenCV pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a basic knowledge of Python. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

PK
6 de Jun de 2020

It was awesome course only problem was tool window was not opening so had to do with my jupyter notebook. also if both the windows could expand it will give ease of reading the codes.

RM
20 de Mai de 2020

A very good course with applications in Image tagging and shape creations for tagging objects in an image using OpenCV. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 108 Avaliações para o Computer Vision - Image Basics with OpenCV and Python

por SAGUNALA S

25 de Abr de 2020

It would have been better if the tutor explained coding part with more explanation as the course itself states about basics, but which were not much covered as what I feel.

por Abdullah S

30 de Mai de 2020

Needs more time and explanation. Notebooks must be provided for future use.

por NUR A B A W

31 de Mai de 2020

RHYME did not work 90% of the time. It lagged every 10 seconds the rest of 10% of the time. After restarting it again and again, I waited for 4 hours for desktop to launch and gave up to wait for it. Instructor was good, but I really think we need subtitles for this class. English is not my first language.

por Aditya A S

23 de Jun de 2020

I really really loved the content of the course/project, but at the same time, I believe the project instructor could have done this way better. Sometimes, his voice too unclear and sometimes, I am clearly able to feel that he is typing the code by looking at his notes which are opened right in front of him beside the computer screen. So the project was really what I was looking for but I am afraid it was poorly made.

Thank you, and if you read this, I request you all to visit this, here you'll definitely find something impressive to learn.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNOTa62J6j1109NQfxHqdg/playlists

por SHIRISH S

30 de Abr de 2020

Good course and idea but lacks the explanation for some parts of the code, otherwise it is very practical

por Shriram R

3 de Jun de 2020

Had a horrible experience with Rhyme. The instructor was at first unintelligible but that improved later but the cloud desktop was still dead slow. It was a really frustrating experience. There wasn't any explanation for some of the not-so-obvious functions in the tutorial. I was asked to blindly mirror the mentor's actions on a much slower Jupyter notebook.

por Prajakta K

7 de Jun de 2020

It was awesome course only problem was tool window was not opening so had to do with my jupyter notebook. also if both the windows could expand it will give ease of reading the codes.

por Rohan V M

21 de Mai de 2020

A very good course with applications in Image tagging and shape creations for tagging objects in an image using OpenCV. Highly recommended!

por Bonthu S

3 de Set de 2020

If you have little understanding of opencv then it will be better for because the instructor doesn't explain all the things in detail.

por Praveen R V

29 de Mai de 2020

The course content is extremely good. Thank you Ilias Papachristos (Lecturer) and Coursera for providing this wonderful course.

por manasa g

31 de Jul de 2020

i enjoyed it and i could learn the test my basics in opencv and want to do much more with opencv and matplotlib

por Hamza A

14 de Jun de 2020

Good for the beginners who want to learns the basics of Open-CV and play with some photos and graphics.

por Moses I T

22 de Mai de 2020

This is a great intro for any beginner! Clearly taught at the right pace and in a logical order.

por Prof. A K

18 de Mai de 2020

Very nicely designed course and the hands on experience is superb. Allow more time to practice.

por Raghunandan K b

13 de Set de 2020

Good course i thought it would cover all the basics of opencv but it was listed good project

por Charan K

4 de Jun de 2020

need more guided projects specifically this topic , and thanks to ilias for doing this.

por M V

13 de Mai de 2020

Was really smooth and i learnt a lot of minute things that i didnt focus on earlier.

por Asher H

28 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting delivery, but need to work quickly as it is time limited.

por Abhyuday S

16 de Abr de 2020

It is very effective and interesting course. I enjoyed and learnt a lot.

por Biradar V J

6 de Jul de 2020

IT WAS A GOOD INTRODUCTION HOW MICROSOFT PAINTS WERE MADE EARLIER

por Muhammad F S S S A

1 de Abr de 2020

This is good course for beginners. It is short and practical.

por Bhaveshkumar C D

5 de Jun de 2020

It was really a useful and enjoyable learning experience..!

por Sudarshan

11 de Mai de 2020

It was a bit tough in the beginning, but enjoyed it.

por Vijetha U

5 de Mai de 2020

A good guided project for absolute beginners

por Udesh C

1 de Set de 2020

that is begining to good of python open cv