Chevron Left
Voltar para Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
199 classificações
40 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to build Classification Trees in Python, using a real world dataset that has missing data and categorical data that must be transformed with One-Hot Encoding. We then use Cost Complexity Pruning and Cross Validation to build a tree that is not overfit to the Training Dataset. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with Python and the theory behind Decision Trees, Cost Complexity Pruning, Cross Validation and Confusion Matrices. Notes: - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

RR
17 de Ago de 2020

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

SS
17 de Jun de 2020

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 40 Avaliações para o Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish

por Erick M F d S

15 de Mai de 2020

Short, but good content. Still lots of problems with the Rhyme platform.

The main problem with the guided project was that the Rhyme platform is still problematic: the video playback was constantly being interrupted for buffering, especially at higher playback speeds (my internet connection is good enough for 4k streaming), the cloud desktop for the Jupyter notebook is quite laggy, doesn't allow copy and paste between cloud and own computer; the whole UX of a single browser window for both video and remote desktop is very awkward and inflexible; the video playback was paused every time the browser window was out of focus, as when I was writing some notes on another window. Finally, I couldn't easily download the completed code, for use in my own projects, thus reducing my capacity to reuse what was learned without extensive notes.

Guided projects are a great idea. Not sure I would pay U$ 10 for simple projects when there are similar excellent code freely available on Kaggle or github, but Coursera's selection of content might make it worth. But the current performance of Rhyme is still insufficient for a paid service. I can get better service out of Google Colab, for free!

por Joseph j D

16 de Abr de 2020

new to learn.useful

por Maria B

14 de Jun de 2020

I love Josh Starmer's teaching style. He's definitely one of the best teachers I know. I will always recommend his work. However, I would have enjoyed the course a little more if he had expanded his window in the Rhyme platform, the size of the screen makes it hard to follow sometimes.

por Rahul R

18 de Ago de 2020

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

por Sagar S

18 de Jun de 2020

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

por MD. Y A

14 de Set de 2020

Awesome Instructor! Like this course. It clears basic knowledge about DecisionTreeClassifier, Tree Pruning, Dealing with missing Data etc.

por Karna D

25 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course. The instructor does a wonderful job of explaining concepts and providing useful code.

por Alvaro V

25 de Jul de 2020

Very good and clear project, ideal to imporve knowledge in supervised learning and decision trees.

por KALPANA

10 de Mai de 2020

Machine learning algorithms used for data-set classification and many more works really impressed.

por Anand S

28 de Jun de 2020

Liked, easy to understand and utilize the knowledge in a similar dataset.

por Mayank S

2 de Mai de 2020

Good Course. Cost Complexity Pruning explained nicely. Bammmm!!!!!!!!

por ZAINAB S I H A

22 de Jun de 2020

الشاشة جدا صغير اضطر اعمل تدريبيا على كمبيوتر اخر حتى استطيع التركيز

por Punam P

16 de Mai de 2020

Nice and Helpful course for Begineers..Thanks to Team

por IMRAN H I

28 de Ago de 2020

Good platform to learn about this type of project.

por Szymon K

18 de Jul de 2020

Nice basics of scikit-learn DecisionTrees

por Sagar P

30 de Jun de 2020

Good course to learn classification Tree

por Carlos A P

25 de Out de 2020

Good intro to Classification problems

por Kodhai.E

22 de Mai de 2020

Best Hand-on training by course

por SUGUNA M

22 de Nov de 2020

Good project based course

por Rati K J

8 de Jun de 2020

IT WAS BETTER EXPERIENCE

por Gangone R

2 de Jul de 2020

very useful course

por Nikita D S

25 de Abr de 2020

Its very useful...

por Akshit B

1 de Set de 2020

Just excellent.

por XAVIER S M

2 de Jun de 2020

Very Helpful !

por Partheepan

9 de Abr de 2020

VERY USEFUL