Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
185 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 2-hours guided project, you will identify different components such as end devices, intermediary devices, and connection media and simulate network topologies in the Packet Tracer, manage Cisco network devices using telnet, SSH, and Console connections, and secure access to Cisco devices using passwords and password encryption services. By the end of this project, you will be able to use the Packet Tracer to create network topologies that are like the one you’re seeing on the screen, connect to network devices using telnet, SSH, and Console, and manage basic security settings on Cisco devices. This project is one of a kind because it teaches foundational computer network skills to learners from a variety of experience levels using entirely simulated experience. In this project, learners will acquire what they need in simulation environments as if they were working on real devices....

Melhores avaliações

MG

29 de set de 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

SK

21 de jun de 2021

Great fro beginners , I have worked with cisco packet tracer for some time , still it was great to have a little bit of extra knowledge

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 47 Avaliações para o Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

por Raj G

19 de fev de 2021

I took all associated CCNA courses 1.1 - 1.6. This course is a bare bones approach to entering some simple Cisco commands in a simulation environment. The instructor does not provide much background regarding the commands you are entering and just goes through each task like a drone. I was expecting a lot more from this type of Guided Project. As a student I was never challenged to use the commands I learned to create anything new. The quiz after each section was too simple and only tested memorization of the Cisco commands and not any meaningful application. Also the Guided Project, which shows the instructor video and a cloud desktop kept switching to Full Screen with the Video when I was trying to enter commands on my cloud desktop. Every minute I had to undo this full screen video mode to be able to enter commands on my cloud desktop again. This was very irritating, taking away from the experience of following along with the teacher. The instructor needs to overhaul this course and put more heart into creating a set of videos and instructions that a student can truly learn something from. I feel like I learned nothing at the end of this course other than a few simple Cisco commands. The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking from Google is a much better course to take.

por soniya k

22 de jun de 2021

Great fro beginners , I have worked with cisco packet tracer for some time , still it was great to have a little bit of extra knowledge

por Godwill A

18 de mar de 2021

I gained more understanding with the help of your tutorials than I was thought in school. Thank you

por Muhammad A G

30 de set de 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

por Subhasmita P

5 de nov de 2020

very healthy projrct for star a networking project

por Karagkiozidou E

13 de dez de 2020

Very attractive to attend to!

por Kalash M S

31 de jan de 2021

الكورس كتيرر مفيد

por Uly K

23 de jun de 2021

This whole course is a JOKE!!!!!! What a shame...

por Bobby J

21 de abr de 2021

A great introduction for anyone without computer skills, also to get a grasp of Cisco Networking.

por JOSEPH B

22 de nov de 2020

This course is very helpful if you want hands-on skills on cisco devices using the packet tracer

por Preammie P

29 de mai de 2021

It's good overview about networking concept and tools. Brief version.

por Ramin a

30 de mai de 2022

e​xcellent way to learn and get certificate with a reasonable price

por MALDONADO P M R

23 de jun de 2021

e​xcelente curso y muy buena la explicacion del instructor

por Igor N

8 de out de 2021

Great intro to Cisco networking even for beginners!

por Mohammad T

5 de mar de 2022

A great course with a lot of valuable information.

por Jeremy S

10 de ago de 2021

G​ood, short course about Cisco CLI commands

por Nabil A

5 de jun de 2022

Great class for cisco beginner!

por ECYT

29 de dez de 2021

Very clear and practical!

por Altaher M

19 de nov de 2021

really useful material

por JONATHAN S

24 de fev de 2021

Fun and informative.

por Ruaa B

18 de out de 2021

i​t's very usefull

por christopher

22 de jun de 2021

Excellent Course

por P V R

25 de ago de 2021

very satisfied

por Асет М

6 de dez de 2020

Хороший Курс!

por Paul D B D

18 de nov de 2020

Very helpful.