Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
1,584 classificações
272 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 1-hour long project will take you step by step to create a portfolio website. You will learn the basic components of a website, and how to create simple contents using HTML (hypertext markup language) and CSS (cascading style sheets), and how to host it on a popular developer website called “GitHub” with your own subdomain name! By the end of the project, you will be hosting a website that you can use to showcase your work and your résumé to the world!...

Melhores avaliações

KR
10 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING\n\nAND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.\n\nI SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

LL
6 de Jun de 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 270 Avaliações para o Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

por Vaitheeswar T

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course for beginners Those who're learning HTML, CSS. They can use this course wisely and the instructor is awesomely cool and delivering the right content what next has to be!

por Varun K

6 de Jun de 2020

A really great guided project if you're very new of have no experience with HTML and CSS. It's really hard to cover such a topic in such small account of time so it felt like some lines of code weren't explained but this is for complete beginners and it gets the job done. Will recommend this for a great hands-on experience with HTML CSS if you want to start out or new to subject.

por Kranthi R

11 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING

AND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.

I SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

por Lanash

7 de Jun de 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

por Krishnendu S

7 de Jun de 2020

The guided project was exceptionally good. In fact, it's the best I ever have. Mr Cong is extremely good at his job. I am thankful to #Coursera for designing such an immensely impactful workshop. It's perfect for beginners and in the end it will give you self-confidence about what you learn. Thank you, Coursera and Mr Kong!

por Samarth S

13 de Mai de 2020

Very good if one wants an insight/revision about basic HTML & CSS functioning and syntax. Also a short a sweet demonstration of how to use GitHub. However, not for those who want a high-level class on web-dev. Thank you, Harrison!

por Asrul S B K S

9 de Jun de 2020

Straight to the point instructions. However, you might want to install your own text editor (Atom is used in this course) for learning instead of using Rhyme, the cloud desktop for a much better experience.

por Mateo B Z A

14 de Jun de 2020

En este curso tu podrás aprender lo necesario para entender como funciona las paginas web y las herramientas que se necesita para crear una pagina web y donde poder mostrarla en un servidor gratuito.

por Ruslan

8 de Jun de 2020

The course has a good structure. It is very useful to work with an instructor simultaneously and follow his steps, it makes it easier to retain the information after the course. Thank you!

por Divya D

18 de Jun de 2020

Excellent way of teaching. I was able to follow through the course because it was neither lengthy nor boring. Looking forward to exploring more project like this. Thank You!

por Sagar S

12 de Jun de 2020

learned alot of new things...........project guide lamguage is easy to understand .........and the cloud interface is one of the best stuff

por Kanika S

4 de Jun de 2020

This Project was really helpful in making my basics more clear in HTML ,CSS also it helped me in learning how to host web site online.

por Shubhamkaroti R

20 de Jun de 2020

It has been very helpful for me as a beginner. I recommend this course to every newbie as a step towards web development. Thank you!

por Dipali P

7 de Jun de 2020

It was very great learning experience.I like the way of learning ,that is we can try out the things practically on virtual machine.

por EDWIN R H

29 de Mai de 2020

This is an amazing hands on course.

I am looking forward for more difficult website development guided courses, with free cost :)

por ABU H M R

22 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course. The opportunity of doing the course using a remote desktop took it to the next level. The instructor was amazing.

por Nafees U H A

11 de Jun de 2020

Very good platform for beginners. Good presentation and simple talks really helped me to start HTML and CSS.

por Lee, C H

28 de Jun de 2020

The project guide me steps by steps to publish my own page. It's a fun and great learning experience.

por harsh s

31 de Mai de 2020

had a good experience with rhyme virtual desktop and surely hands-on experience is best as expected

por Pooja g

10 de Jun de 2020

this course is good to start. but this website is too simple more desiging should be added.

por MEHUL G

7 de Jun de 2020

worst course on coursera ever seen

por Md. H I

7 de Jun de 2020

Useless Course

por Kunal V

19 de Jul de 2020

Great project for absolute beginners. I have already worked with HTML and CSS, and it was very easy for me. Although I learned new things like the tags for favicon, SEO and Web Crawling. I would recommend beginners to take this project if you want to start web development. Better than other Guided projects I've done on coursera

por Sai S R

10 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course to help build a decent website for yourself! short yet simple explaining all the basics fundamentals that are a must for website design. Really enjoyed it! :)

por Joshiah S

10 de Jul de 2020

very crisp and informative and enjoyable

covered basic of HTML and CSS and have my first website

thank you so much coursera

and my instructor