Chevron Left
Voltar para Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrelas
788 classificações
133 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this beginner project we will give you an introduction to using Android Studio and will facilitate you gaining the confidence and knowledge to begin your journey in the world of Android Development. By the end of this course you will have built an app in Android Studio using Java and will have uploaded your APK to Appetize. You will learn how to test your app on the Appetize platform. In this app you will build buttons, a TextView, an EditText, and dialog boxes. We will also cover using AVD Manager to create virtual devices that could be used to test applications in Android Studio. Projects in Series 1: 1. Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java 2. Build a Persistent Storage App in Android Studio 3. Build a Linear Layout App in Android Studio 4. Build a Relative Layout App in Android Studio 5. Build a Table Layout App in Android Studio Projects in Series 2: 1. Build an App in Android Studio using Resources 2. Build an App in Android Studio using Static Files 3. Build an App in Android Studio using Read - Write 4. Build an App in Android Studio using onTouch 5. Build an App in Android Studio using Activities...

Melhores avaliações

SD

26 de abr de 2020

Great one.....helped me alot in knowing a basic and building a basic android app using android development. Also the host is too good and helful

MK

4 de jun de 2020

Good Course.......but it can be made little bit long in order to understand the tricky part of the app made in this course...\n\nThank You

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 132 Avaliações para o Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java

por tale p

16 de jun de 2020

good

por Shubham R T

19 de mai de 2020

Nice

por M M A

26 de jul de 2020

Ok

por Sonu k

21 de mai de 2020

No

por Erica P

15 de jun de 2020

It was a pleasure that the instructor was descriptive and articulate during the guide. Very easy to follow. However, the Rhyme platform was a little annoying. I kept having to expand or close the videos or my cloud console to see the full screen of one or the other. Also, the text in the cloud console is super tiny. If you try to decrease the resolution, it will magnify to one part of the console and you can't see anything else. Having the software already installed on the cloud console is a plus, and the project time limit is tied to the videos, so if you're not understanding a concept or need to work a little longer, pause the video. No rush. The missing code that someone else mentioned is pinned in the discussion board, so the app can be fully functional as you do your project.

por Rahul k V

31 de mai de 2020

The course was good. The major issue was that the course didn't specify the code which must go inside the onClickListeners for buttons btnStartAgain and btnExit. I had to come up with my own code to complete the app. Otherwise it was great.

por Darshana N

3 de jun de 2020

i learn to create my first android application in very easy and fun learning way .i like the way the instructor explained the concepts . i got the basic understanding of android studio and build my first android app with java

por Christos G

13 de dez de 2020

The course was very good and useful. The only disappointing problem (thus one-star minus) was that the instructor didn't specify the code which must go inside the onClickListeners for buttons btnStartAgain and btnExit.

por SHUVAM P

4 de jun de 2020

Teacher was skipping some parts in the videos. Because of which, there is a high chance to face problem. And 'Error' occurred many times. Teacher should have teach us even more broadly.

por Partho G

25 de jul de 2020

The project uses a hands-on approach to starting learning about Android application development using Android Studio and Java. Great! course for beginners.

por Keerti D B

11 de jul de 2020

learning projects will give us idea,so from this i learned to build simple app in android studio with java. n its really a nice experience what i had

por Alok k m

30 de abr de 2020

As a beginer i have faced many problems . if you have no experience with the android please learn some from google then start projects

por Aniruddha N

21 de mai de 2020

Right course to get started with Basic java knowledge! I request the instructor to further guide in the world of Android development!

por Lakshman P

7 de jun de 2020

Well with a good trainer,, but still required a detailed explanation on some segments.

por SUMIT V S

19 de ago de 2020

nice course for beginner. those who want to explore Android Development with java

por Isaac H C

26 de mai de 2020

There is no way to pause and resume the course if the session closes for accident

por Samarth S

26 de abr de 2020

quality of audio is not good. cant understand somethings.otherwise its good

por S. M R U

21 de jul de 2020

it's actually good to learn about the basic setting of android studio

por Mihir G

2 de jun de 2020

Just Okay, If you have to get started in android. Not too complicated.

por saranya r

23 de jul de 2020

This course gives me basic skills about app development in android.

por Rohit M

7 de abr de 2020

Every bit of this project is very well explained. Go for it.

por MELVIN R T

5 de ago de 2020

I like the course and the instructor who take this course

por Misria B K

3 de dez de 2020

The Instructor should have included a bigger project.

por Rocio d P C

24 de abr de 2020

Explication is very good and the examples are enough

por Rakshitha A

5 de mai de 2020

It was very great to learn about the android studio