Chevron Left
Voltar para Build a mobile app with Google Sheets on Glide and no coding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build a mobile app with Google Sheets on Glide and no coding da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
239 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create a mobile app from a Google Sheet using Glide, a web application built by former Microsoft engineers to simplify app development. You will learn how to create the data structure for the app to rely on Google Sheets, how to test the app, distribute it and install it, with no need of coding experience of skills. You will build a book-sharing mobile app with user sign-in functionalities, adding items, marking as favorites, creating personalized list, sharing book reviews and more. The tool can be used as an easy development and marketing tool in order to create functional apps for personal and business use, for your client, as promotion tools or company internal applications, and more. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

MB
26 de Fev de 2021

This course is amazing. It provided me an opportunity to do what I love. I was looking for a way to built apps but I didn't know how to code. This course was a great help.

JC
3 de Jan de 2021

Other than some weird background noise distortion from the professor's side, I loved this course very much, and learned how to build an app in Glide

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 69 Avaliações para o Build a mobile app with Google Sheets on Glide and no coding

por Desiree W

14 de Nov de 2020

This is a pretty good course, but there are several major flaws. First, the instructor does not seem to have thought through some of the tasks. The way he has set up the data structure will not work as intended, and he does not seem to realize that his instructions are not going to work. For example, he instructs us to add a list component to the detail page that will list all previous reviews of a given book. He instructs us to create a filter for this list so that only the reviews for that title will appear on a particular book's page. However, he hard codes one book's title into the filter criteria. This means that every book's detail page will list the reviews for that same book that was hard coded into the filter. The filter criteria needs to be written dynamically so that it matches the title of whichever book's page the user is viewing. In order to do this, the filter criteria should reference the cell value of the title column in that book's row in the spreadsheet. I am too new to Glide to know whether this is possible in Glide, but if it isn't, then that filter feature is pretty useless. There is a similar problem with the way the instructor sets up the "My List" feature. He set up the data structure with one ListAdd column in the Books spreadsheet. This means that when any user adds the book to their list (i.e., sets that book's ListAdd value to true), then it will be true for ALL users. Every user will see that book in their list. If another user then removes that book from their list, the book's ListAdd value becomes false for ALL users. The book will be removed from everyone's lists. This My List feature would be better accomplished by creating a separate sheet, perhaps called UserLists, that would capture the user's email and the title of the book they add to their list. Then the My List feature in the app would list books from the UserLists sheet filtered by user email. Also, if this were going to be a real-world app, then the books need more than just a title to identify them because multiple books can have the same title. They need a unique identifier, such as the ISBN.

I also could not use the Rhyme platform. The virtual desktop would not allow me to have more than one window open, so I could not switch between incognito and regular Chrome tabs. I also was not able to minimize Chrome to get to the actual virtual desktop. The window for the virtual workspace was too small to be useful. If you don't have a fairly large monitor, then you will have trouble with it.

The quiz grading also needs to be reviewed to ensure it marks answers correctly.

por Nitesh G

27 de Out de 2020

Very simple and easily understandable.

por Muhammad H

23 de Jan de 2021

This course is helpful for me.

Thanks

por Stefan D

19 de Dez de 2020

This class was very helpful for me learning the basics of Glide. I was struggling to understand how to work Glide. I would love it if you build on this course with an intermediate course to help with things like the specialty columns such as relations and lookup. My only issue is that I don't think the final exam was correctly graded. I'm pretty sure of the two answers I got wrong, given the options presented. Thank you.

por Muhammad T B

27 de Fev de 2021

This course is amazing. It provided me an opportunity to do what I love. I was looking for a way to built apps but I didn't know how to code. This course was a great help.

por Joshua C

4 de Jan de 2021

Other than some weird background noise distortion from the professor's side, I loved this course very much, and learned how to build an app in Glide

por Nancy C M M

7 de Fev de 2021

It is an amazing course, I learned a lot, I cannot believe how useful this could be for different fields of knowledge.

por Dr.Chandira G

18 de Dez de 2020

Awesome course opened insights many thanks . hope you do more project guided courses in relation to this. Thanks.

por Arjun V P

5 de Nov de 2020

A good course. As I am Interested in App Dev This course gave me the sight of Knowledge. Thanks Sir!

por Seth A

9 de Nov de 2020

This course taught me all I needed to build apps with glide. I am already working on side projects

por Alejandro C

25 de Set de 2020

A very hands-on-practice course that's going to be super useful to boost your creativity skills

por Nadir K

25 de Jan de 2021

The course and Instructor both were outstanding.Thanks Coursera.Thanks MNSUAM

por Remy d M

12 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course, got insight on how easily you could create an app.

por M A S

26 de Jan de 2021

This is an amazing app to deliver a knowledge to us and help out

por Mohammed J R

17 de Jan de 2021

exceptionally good i have made an app from glde in 1 day!!!

por sampatrao B M

18 de Dez de 2020

Assign some work to us and find out where is your student

por Cindy F

20 de Fev de 2021

This course is easy to understand; I enjoy it! thanks

por Kannan S N

20 de Abr de 2021

An extremely useful course for Glide app beginners.

por Evita S S

9 de Mar de 2021

a great course with a very good explanation

por muhammad a

6 de Mar de 2021

This course is so good for useful purpose

por Habiba N

21 de Jan de 2021

Best platform to convey the information

por Zia U

21 de Jan de 2021

This skills is powerful for future

por Asad u R K

19 de Jan de 2021

Helped me in knowing new field

por TAMAKUWALA B S

4 de Jan de 2021

very nice course for beginners

por Muhammad U A

7 de Mar de 2021

this is a brilliant course