Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Relational Database and SQL

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Relational Database and SQL da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
267 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will gain hands-on experience and learn about advanced SQL topics such as stored procedures, tiggers, functions, common table expressions and recursion. If you have intermediate level of experience with SQL and want to learn more, this course is for you! Note: This is an advanced level course. Taking my course "Introduction to Relational Database and SQL" and "Intermediate Relational Database and SQL" before taking this course is highly recommended. Especially if you do not have any previous experience with relational database and SQL....

Melhores avaliações

SC
14 de Jan de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot of good SQL programming here. Thank you for teaching and sharing this course. Highly recommend this course to get advanced knowledge of your SQL.

JM
31 de Ago de 2020

The tough got going, but I pulled through. This was a good refresher from the course I took at CUNY Lehman College during the Spring in 2019.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 50 Avaliações para o Advanced Relational Database and SQL

por Lia F

22 de Dez de 2020

For course so full of information and new terms and definitions, there were too many errors when the instructor was typing and talking through the lesson. I realize that it is difficult to teach and record w/o error, but this is not something that can't be rife with syntax errors. Fixing any errors made during the lecture by just having a pop-up in the corner of the window doesn't work when we are trying to focus on typing along and we don't know any better if we've made a mistake. And, by then we have already made that erroneous imprint on our learning. I feel as though a lot of the concept was also rushed through. I would have liked to see more explanation of the newly introduced terms.

por Vishwas S

20 de Jun de 2020

Good course to learn advanced sql syntax by doing. Not issues with setup as it is done for you in Rhyme.

por YASH M

1 de Out de 2020

totally worth it.

the content is very good and informative but the synchronisation of cloud workspace and tutorial was not good .

por Julia K

10 de Fev de 2021

This is 'advanced' in that you're new to SQL and took beginner and intermediate. It seems more a syntax class than learning concepts. Recursive section needs more time. Suggestion would be to cut and paste correct code to the demonstration to avoid re-typing and going back to correct. Listening to a lecture, reading code and a pop-up note in the corner to add in or correct was a challenge in recursive section. Worth the price for concepts if you're new to sql.

por Julian M

1 de Set de 2020

The tough got going, but I pulled through. This was a good refresher from the course I took at CUNY Lehman College during the Spring in 2019.

por Adam C

26 de Out de 2020

This course was a bit more difficult to follow than the Beginner and the Intermediate courses, it didn't feel as well built as the other two. Some parts were explained in a confusing way, but overall a useful course with a good base to move on the more advanced studies.

por Archit P

18 de Jun de 2020

RCTE could be given more than time and could be taught more properly. Total time can be increased more to accommodate for RCTE.

por Adriana L A

30 de Jul de 2020

Este profesor explica demasiado bien, tiene paciencia, prepara ppts buenos, pone notas para aclarar cosas que quizá se le pasaron en la grabación. No me gusta el que tengamos que ver los videos todo seguido . Avanzado se me hizo un poco más dificil y al final el tiempo en la nube se acabó y solo pude ver los videos , pero no usar MYSQL.

por Adisha K

1 de Fev de 2021

Very good detailed course. The instructor has a very pleasant tone and took it at the right pace. It may be a good idea to include an annotation to ensure that the correct database is defaulted as this could impact on the running of queries for the student.

por ANGELO C D N V

16 de Ago de 2020

Excellent project with a great learning environment. If you have done the other two projects, this one will successfully take you another step into the right direction of managing SQL challenges

por Suhaimi C

14 de Jan de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot of good SQL programming here. Thank you for teaching and sharing this course. Highly recommend this course to get advanced knowledge of your SQL.

por afonso l

27 de Set de 2020

muito obrigado por este projeto guiado, é muito esclarecedor e direto aos pontos relevantes

por Thorat Y

14 de Jul de 2020

It was easy to understand and well designed for the users to gain the knowledge.

por Smitha V

13 de Set de 2020

Good course to revise and know which topics we need to learn further

por Ilia S

17 de Jan de 2021

Great project! Procedures, functions and triggers are now clear!

por David O A

13 de Set de 2020

iit's very important this course to complete basic sql's skills

por David A M C

12 de Ago de 2020

Very fast way of learning powerfull SQL functionality.

por TAHA K

20 de Jul de 2020

good content!! (CTE part needs more explanation tho)

por Sushanth K

13 de Set de 2020

Very clear explanation and interactive approach.

por Marco M

9 de Set de 2021

Great course for Relational DB

por Arturo B

30 de Jun de 2021

Thank you Harrison Kong!!!

por Fadhil C K

22 de Jul de 2020

good course i ilke it!!!

por Ehtesham Q

20 de Jul de 2020

Very Good Course

por Artur

11 de Mar de 2021

Amazing course!

por Manish K

5 de Jul de 2020

Nice course :)