Chevron Left
Voltar para 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython

Comentários e feedback de alunos de 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
54 classificações
15 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this project you will create an interactive three-dimensional (3D) representation of SARS-CoV-19 (Coronavirus) protein structures & publication-quality pictures of the same, understand properties of SARS-CoV-19 genome, handle biological sequence data stored in FASTA & PDB (Protein Data Bank) and XML format, and get insights from this data using Biopython. This hands-on project will also give you a glimpse of tasks a Bioinformatician performs on a daily basis, along with the up-to-date concepts and database use cases in the field of Medical Research and Human genetics. In this project, we will also cover basics about important databases used by biologists and biotechnologists, along with the type of sequence data we can access and visualize from these databases using Biopython & Jupyter notebook....

Melhores avaliações

SC
2 de Out de 2020

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

KK
2 de Out de 2020

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

Filtrar por:

1 — 16 de 16 Avaliações para o 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython

por Shweta C

3 de Out de 2020

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

por Keerthana K

3 de Out de 2020

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

por Carol F L

19 de Out de 2020

It was very well taught by the instructor, easy to understand

por Kyunghoon H

17 de Nov de 2020

It was quite entertaining. If you like to bypass the long tutorial given by the Biopython developers (which is very helpful nonetheless) and would like to see what's the bare minimum knowledge of Biopython and nglview to obtain a satisfactory result, this is definitely for you.

por Reinaldo V

11 de Nov de 2020

super useful and easy to learn

por Gerwin N B

20 de Out de 2020

Thank you

por Erick D

7 de Fev de 2021

Great introduction on the functions and features of the BioPython library. Author does a wonderful job going through the project step-by-step in a clear and approachable manner. The jupyter notebook on the cloud workspace is an excellent medium that allows students to learn the material by doing the work themselves.

por Aggelos K

22 de Nov de 2020

Just right on time, very good explanations while we were writing the code and commands. I wouldn't imagine Biopython has all these features! Would definitely recommend this project to people who know basic programming and want to take a dive into structural bioinformatics.

por Irving

19 de Abr de 2021

Interesting project, it helps how to use and apply Biopython

por Khine M K

10 de Jul de 2021

I can do my own project to view protein structure. Thanks.

por Enrico D

5 de Jul de 2021

Awesome course!

Extremely clear instructor!

por Rafael N

14 de Jun de 2021

T​he course was helpful for my review of skills in biopython programming. However, some questions in the quiz were confusing: e.g. the protein is an RNA-dependent RNA polymerase but the answer to the question about where its domain binds is DNA; also, multiple codons correspond to a certain amino acid and not the other way around as implied by another question. But overall, the learning experience was easy and great.

por Genan 一

14 de Mar de 2021

Very interesting and informative, the courses are easy to follow, but you need to have a basic python skill and know how to use the jupyter notebook.

por Sude E

13 de Dez de 2020

It was too easy not challenging!

por Luciana H C

16 de Ago de 2021

El modulo Alphabet no deberia ser usado ya que Biopython lo elimino de sus funciones. No se puede visualizar las proteinas, aparece totalmente vacio

por Ken R

21 de Jan de 2021

I appreciate what the instructor has created but was booted out of the cloud access and am now unable to see the rest of the code to complete the visualization. Nevertheless, the system insists on asking me to complete the quiz. I didn't enroll just to pass a quiz, but to create the visualization.