Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels da instituição IBM

4.8
61 classificações
10 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Getting Started with the IBM Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels is a mostly hands-on in an IBM Mainframe z/OS Environment. A total of seven labs will provide live access to an IBM Z server. The labs are designed to teach you the fundamental practical skills to navigate and work in a z/OS environment. This includes the use of ISPF/PDF dialogs, and TSO/E commands. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/getting-started-on-mainframe-with-z-os-commands-and-panels...

Melhores avaliações

Filtrar por:

1 — 10 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

por Antonio A M J

Sep 24, 2019

Nice course a leard a lot

por Theodore B

Sep 24, 2019

Learning material is of high standard, interactive, and re

por ARTHUR D S B

Sep 25, 2019

Perfect

por Kapil P D

Oct 08, 2019

Great course for getting your hands on with a mainframe TSO and IPSF features. I tried a lot to find the TSO/E Commands Reference guide mentioned in Week 3, but couldn't find it.

Also, I know you might have a good reason for this, but why doesn't this course use a VISTATN3270 emulator instead of making us go through the sluggish Skytap Lab. Its tedious to work with!

All in all, its a short and insightful deep dive into the word of zOS.

por Jacek B

Nov 25, 2019

Good one for those who want to start with z/OS.

por Juan B

Nov 09, 2019

Very usefull course!

por Jerker E

Nov 06, 2019

Good selection of commands to start with.

por Jerome C

Dec 03, 2019

Love this course. This course is where the rubber meets the road. You learn the ins and outs of commands and you are able to practice utilizing them in a live environment. I work in the mainframe field and I have learned a lot in this short course. I am excited for the next course in this series.

por Juan F B A

Nov 07, 2019

Seguimos aprendiendo de una manera amena. Trata los temas con claridad y facilitando el entendimiento. Buenos ejercicios.

por hafiz z u a

Nov 25, 2019

It was tough and also most of the steps of the exercise were not cleared.