Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Training Young Athletes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Training Young Athletes da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.8
estrelas
713 classificações
223 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Melhores avaliações

BD

27 de mai de 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R

7 de dez de 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 219 Avaliações para o The Science of Training Young Athletes

por Maria F P D

1 de jun de 2020

I’d like to a second part of Practice course about the youth training to specific sports, like figure skating and others sports

por Gabriel M N G

10 de nov de 2019

Very good! I learned a lot, it helped me with university and it provided me with great knowledge that will help me in my career.

por Egor P

10 de jan de 2021

Thank you for such a usefull knowledge. I work as a personal coach for years and appreciate all the lessons you gave me here

por Leonardo B

25 de jun de 2016

The great course. I hope that prof. Brook we continue her work. She is excellent teacher. I am awaiting for here new course.

por Purwaningrum R

27 de mai de 2021

Great insights on current high performance sport philosophies and development. Highly recommended for all sport coaches.

por AMBROSE A M

5 de mar de 2021

Amazing content

amazing lecturer. very clear, audible and explains well

good simple biology knowledge.

highly recommend

por Estefanía J

27 de set de 2020

This is a great course. I learned a lot and found it very interesting. I would recommend it to any coach out there.

por Kim W B

15 de jun de 2020

Excellent course, providing coaches with important information that will assist them to become better coaches.

por Sakthi V

17 de ago de 2021

This course will helps young budding coaches to know the basic priciples, concepts and training adaptations.

por Jerome B

18 de fev de 2022

Thank you so much for having this kind of course. It helped us a lot in coaching especially young athletes.

por Oliver W

23 de mai de 2020

Fantastic Course. I would higjly recommend this course to aspiring coaches and physical education teachers.

por SHIVARAJ G

17 de jun de 2020

Thank you for resolving all our doubts in the field of coaching and lead us to coach or train Our athletes

por Уколова О В

1 de jul de 2020

Amazing course! Really important and useful information that will help me in my coach work! Thanks a lot!

por EL F C

2 de out de 2021

I understood about training young athletes better now with all these basics. Can't wait to start Part 2.

por b.m.h. p

3 de out de 2021

I​ learned lot of things from this course . Thank you very much for your support to learn something new

por Champion S

30 de abr de 2021

a beautiful course which alights a person on various aspects of coaching and teaching of various agies.

por Caner Ç

22 de set de 2019

Very interesting and valuable for whom participating in all kind of sports whatever their label is.

por Aluko A

22 de abr de 2020

It is an awesome course, and has helped me to understand vividly how to train my wards/athletes

por Charisse W

8 de jul de 2020

Very informative course that allowed me to understand what it means to train young athletes.

por Tauseef Y

26 de fev de 2022

​breifly acknowledge to enhance athlete performance and to choose appropiate program design

por Rohitsinh J

6 de jun de 2020

An eye opener. congratulations Dr. Chris Brooks and University of Florida and courser.org

por KEVIN E

10 de set de 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!

por Jason B

29 de dez de 2018

Solid foundations and general directions for anyone that plans to coach youth athletes.

por Ana C

2 de dez de 2018

Good for have a general view and basics that I coach should know for training children