Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Training Young Athletes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Training Young Athletes da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.8
229 classificações
77 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Melhores avaliações

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

TB

Sep 10, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Science of Training Young Athletes

por Brendon L

Nov 25, 2016

The course was very informative with latest research into developing young athletes.

por Lazaros F

Aug 02, 2017

The course is very informative - what I wanted was to gain a basic understanding of coaching/training so as to better understand the details of exercising. Instead of looking on various sources on internet with questionable reliability I chose to complete this course. I have also completed Part 2 which I highly recommend.

por Benji B

May 28, 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

por Joy A R

Jun 24, 2017

Great course. Dr. Brooks has covered the young athlete's physical, mental and emotional development in great detail and the course provides really good reference material to design and deliver the right coaching methods targeted toward the children.

por Joshua S

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoyable course. Well structured with interesting content.

por Bent C D

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

por Adil C

Oct 08, 2016

Very interesting content!

por ioaniis c

Jan 15, 2018

excellent for new coaches

por Guillermo R B

Nov 17, 2017

Es un curso indispensable paras todos los maestros, entrenadores y padres de deportistas en etapas formativas. Abarca los aspectos fundamentales del entrenamiento deportivo en niños y adolescentes explicando desde la perspectiva científica las bases para el aprovechamiento y disfrute de la práctica deportiva en edades tempranas.

por RYAN B V

Mar 23, 2018

A lot of useful insights which can be applied.

por VAIBHAV D

Feb 22, 2018

it was a great course. got a really good insight to sports life

por Dr. S k

Jul 12, 2016

Very interesting and skill developing sports program!

por Delfina

Dec 31, 2017

If you are not a PE teacher or have little experience the course is great. If you need to review basic stauff, this is your course too. If you are an expert you can also take the opportunity to review material y listen to the final material, the final interview with Dr. Williams is worth the course. This is a course for anyone!

por Pierantonio P

Oct 16, 2017

Very interesting topic and too little developed in the teaching method

por Diego A C

Dec 01, 2016

The course covers with deep detail all aspect of training with young athletes.

por Mathias K

Jun 13, 2017

Great course and great tools for coaching young athletes

por Neil M

Dec 02, 2016

A lot of hard work but this was exactly what I was looking for. A science-based approach with practical application to my coaching.

por Vivian

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent course I liked a lot and I enjoyed it and used it a lot in my work.

por Giovanni W A

Sep 23, 2017

Quite amazing class. Precise, very comprehensive, and hands-on approach.

por DuWayne C

Oct 15, 2017

Awesome course

por Ben A

Sep 07, 2016

Informative and excellent

por MingXin

Jan 11, 2017

exellent

por Mihnea T

Aug 19, 2017

Very good course covering everything about the basics of training young athletes. The course is a must for young or starting coaches. It is also an excellent tool for parents who wish to better understand their children practicing sports. While focusing on the young athlete, the knowledge from this course is set in the context of the different phases of growth and maturation and there is much to it that can be applied to mature athletes as well.

As a suggestion: perhaps it would be interesting for future iterations of the course to touch the topic of young athletes affected by diabetes and other chronicle disease and how should coaches, athletes and parents cope with that. Same goes for a more in-depth look into the psychology of athletes in general and young athletes in particular.

por Adhwari K

Apr 02, 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

por S V K

Feb 19, 2018

this course gives very useful information about how to train the athlete in a right way. the languge is simple and understandable