Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Constituição dos Estados Unidos da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
373 classificações
104 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Melhores avaliações

SG
6 de Jan de 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

A
21 de Mar de 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 100 Avaliações para o A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

por JHEFRI R

12 de Dez de 2020

very good course.

por Deleted A

31 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course

por Bruna F L

18 de Mai de 2020

Curso muito bom!

por Vatsal P

9 de Set de 2019

AMAZING TEACHER!

por Charlene E C

2 de Out de 2015

Best Instructor!

por Gonzalo J B B

8 de Set de 2020

Very engaging

por Abdulaziz S B

14 de Jan de 2020

Excellent .

por Behram S R K

9 de Jun de 2020

Enriching!

por Suelen S D

17 de Jun de 2016

Excelente!

por vanderson r b d m

21 de Ago de 2019

Excelente

por Ramon M M

4 de Set de 2016

Great!

por Md A

7 de Jun de 2019

Nice

por Bob S

18 de Dez de 2016

G

por Peter G

31 de Mar de 2016

A

por Carl W

7 de Mai de 2020

The course was excellent in developing the ideas that shaped US history. The idea that the constitution is an inter generational project and that yes, there were problems, and people. particularly blacks and women were treated unfairly, but that over time these problems were fixed. Note: Nothing was said about native Americans.

On the negative side: Instructor was very long winded, every lecture started with a too detailed review, often going back to the Revolution. The worst example of long-winded discussion of the 22nd amendment where the instructed listed all the presidents who did not opt for a third term. All of us know that FDR was the first to choose a third term. He also said that there was not much to say about the prohibition amendment, then spent half a lecture on it.

it was difficult to navigate through the course. It said I had completed the course when I did not

por Telêmaco B

24 de Nov de 2016

It is not five stars for just one reason: it think it could be better if having not so long video. Please, professor Amar split the 22minutes/31minutes videos in small portions.

Notwithstanding, it was amazing and inspiring to know how democratic the American Constitution creation process was. Unfortunately, because the socialism and communism influence in our country we do not have much information about everything which have to do with American history and culture.

You American people would be proud their history and take care to things go on at the same way.

por Rick B

12 de Jul de 2017

Very informative. The professor's knowledge and enthusiasm shines through; however, I wish he would work a bit on his presentation, which includes too many ums and ahs and other speech habits. Once you get used to it, after a couple of lectures, you can kind of block them out. Other than that, I enjoyed enhancing my understanding of the constitution, its development, and transformations.

por Joseph E B

14 de Nov de 2015

This course was a great introduction to the United States Constitution. The material was given sufficient lecture time to allow you to grasp the information and it was not rushed through.

por Neal G

24 de Out de 2016

excellent review of the content, intentions, and context behind the language of the Constitution, including the amendments. I really enjoyed it.

por Kenneth J

17 de Jan de 2016

im beginning to like this course the professor is very good at making the study of the constitution lively

por Amos N

4 de Out de 2015

Got started late but has been very informative with lots of surprises I thought I knew more than I did.

por Camilo N C

2 de Jul de 2019

I was expecting for more legal information to be delivered. I think it was to historically oriented

por Philip D T

4 de Jul de 2018

Great course and an excellent start in understanding Federal Government.

por Peter H

8 de Mai de 2017

H

por Michael T

6 de Nov de 2015

Unfortunately there is no involvement academic staff so there is no assistance/support. The course is put out there and students are left to their own devices. The calibre of students is poor and informed discussions non-existent. A great pity because the content on occasion is interesting.