Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Constituição dos Estados Unidos da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
332 classificações
89 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Melhores avaliações

SG

Jan 07, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

A

Mar 22, 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 85 Avaliações para o A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

por Paulette B

Oct 26, 2019

Very interesting and topical.

por 知薇 朱

Feb 03, 2018

A nice, inspirational course.

por JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2016

great course. well taught.

por ORTHION B

Nov 06, 2019

This course is excellent.

por 孙哲君

Oct 26, 2016

A very wonderful course.

por Акимов О

Sep 20, 2017

Very interesting course

por Bruna F L

May 19, 2020

Curso muito bom!

por Vatsal P

Sep 09, 2019

AMAZING TEACHER!

por Charlene E C

Oct 02, 2015

Best Instructor!

por Abdulaziz S B

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent .

por Behram S R K

Jun 09, 2020

Enriching!

por Suelen S D

Jun 17, 2016

Excelente!

por vanderson r b d m

Aug 22, 2019

Excelente

por Ramon M M

Sep 04, 2016

Great!

por Md A

Jun 07, 2019

Nice

por Bob S

Dec 18, 2016

G

por Peter G

Mar 31, 2016

A

por Carl W

May 07, 2020

The course was excellent in developing the ideas that shaped US history. The idea that the constitution is an inter generational project and that yes, there were problems, and people. particularly blacks and women were treated unfairly, but that over time these problems were fixed. Note: Nothing was said about native Americans.

On the negative side: Instructor was very long winded, every lecture started with a too detailed review, often going back to the Revolution. The worst example of long-winded discussion of the 22nd amendment where the instructed listed all the presidents who did not opt for a third term. All of us know that FDR was the first to choose a third term. He also said that there was not much to say about the prohibition amendment, then spent half a lecture on it.

it was difficult to navigate through the course. It said I had completed the course when I did not

por Telêmaco B

Nov 24, 2016

It is not five stars for just one reason: it think it could be better if having not so long video. Please, professor Amar split the 22minutes/31minutes videos in small portions.

Notwithstanding, it was amazing and inspiring to know how democratic the American Constitution creation process was. Unfortunately, because the socialism and communism influence in our country we do not have much information about everything which have to do with American history and culture.

You American people would be proud their history and take care to things go on at the same way.

por Rick B

Jul 13, 2017

Very informative. The professor's knowledge and enthusiasm shines through; however, I wish he would work a bit on his presentation, which includes too many ums and ahs and other speech habits. Once you get used to it, after a couple of lectures, you can kind of block them out. Other than that, I enjoyed enhancing my understanding of the constitution, its development, and transformations.

por Joseph E B

Nov 14, 2015

This course was a great introduction to the United States Constitution. The material was given sufficient lecture time to allow you to grasp the information and it was not rushed through.

por Neal G

Oct 24, 2016

excellent review of the content, intentions, and context behind the language of the Constitution, including the amendments. I really enjoyed it.

por kenneth j j

Jan 17, 2016

im beginning to like this course the professor is very good at making the study of the constitution lively

por Amos N

Oct 05, 2015

Got started late but has been very informative with lots of surprises I thought I knew more than I did.

por Camilo N C

Jul 02, 2019

I was expecting for more legal information to be delivered. I think it was to historically oriented