Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Constituição dos Estados Unidos da instituição Universidade Yale

4.7
estrelas
413 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Melhores avaliações

SG

6 de jan de 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

MA

23 de jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course, specially for people keen on law and history. The lecturer makes the lessons very easy to follow, and the content is interesting and very relevant nowadays.

Filtrar por:

101 — 116 de 116 Avaliações para o A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

por Rick B

12 de jul de 2017

Very informative. The professor's knowledge and enthusiasm shines through; however, I wish he would work a bit on his presentation, which includes too many ums and ahs and other speech habits. Once you get used to it, after a couple of lectures, you can kind of block them out. Other than that, I enjoyed enhancing my understanding of the constitution, its development, and transformations.

por Richard L L

8 de jun de 2021

This is a very informative course. My only issue is the amount of time spent reviewing previous lessons. I beleive the time could have been better used to continue the expansion of the subject instead of all the review which got tedious.

por Joseph E B

14 de nov de 2015

This course was a great introduction to the United States Constitution. The material was given sufficient lecture time to allow you to grasp the information and it was not rushed through.

por Neal G

24 de out de 2016

excellent review of the content, intentions, and context behind the language of the Constitution, including the amendments. I really enjoyed it.

por Kenneth J

17 de jan de 2016

im beginning to like this course the professor is very good at making the study of the constitution lively

por Amos N

4 de out de 2015

Got started late but has been very informative with lots of surprises I thought I knew more than I did.

por Camilo N C

2 de jul de 2019

I was expecting for more legal information to be delivered. I think it was to historically oriented

por Kathy A M

27 de jun de 2022

Really like Professor Amar. The peer review is not good. Can be months to get your review.

por Philip T

4 de jul de 2018

Great course and an excellent start in understanding Federal Government.

por Patrick m

5 de mar de 2021

The course was very good in many ways. I reduced by one star because Prof Amar's lecturing was, to be honest, a little nervous. At times he was slow enough I had to put it on 1.5x speed, but then he would suddenly go so fast I could barely keep up.

I reduced a second star because the description implied, or perhaps I inferred, that the course was more legally based. This was a very good civics class level course. It is highly appropriate for anyone who either didn't take HS civics, or can't remember it. I would not classify this as a law course.

All that said, I am reading his companion book and will probably take the second course.

por Peter H

8 de mai de 2017

H

por Michael T

6 de nov de 2015

Unfortunately there is no involvement academic staff so there is no assistance/support. The course is put out there and students are left to their own devices. The calibre of students is poor and informed discussions non-existent. A great pity because the content on occasion is interesting.

por Pocahontas M

19 de nov de 2021

T

por Linda M H

4 de mai de 2022

I would have rated a 5 if my first assignment was reviewed sooner. I still don't have a new review of assignment #1 yet all other quizzes and assighment #2 has been completed and graded. It now has been over 3 weeksweeks. I want to get my certificate. Also i don't believe this is read by the professor.

por JPConnell

22 de fev de 2022

Sorry, this professor is far from engaging. He takes an extremelyh interesting subject (the U.S. Constitution) an crushes one's intellect with boredom.

por Jeffrey A C

18 de jul de 2022

Terrible lecturer & faulty exam questions.