Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Constituição dos Estados Unidos da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
397 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Melhores avaliações

SG
6 de Jan de 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

MA
23 de Jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course, specially for people keen on law and history. The lecturer makes the lessons very easy to follow, and the content is interesting and very relevant nowadays.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 107 Avaliações para o A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

por Jennifer M

17 de Mai de 2020

Prof. Amar's obvious passion for and particular insight into the Constitution (and the conditions into which it and the amendments were created) made this such an enjoyable and informed journey. I always felt my lack of knowledge of the Constitution was a hole in my knowledge - and my civic responsibility. That hole has begun to be filled. Thank you!

por Andres J

27 de Jan de 2020

This was an excellent course to get a detailed understanding of the U.S. Constitution. Every American citizen should take this course, as it's vital to know the country's history and how the "Law of the Land" was created. Even if you're not an American, it's a great course! The writing element was my favorite part.

por Tarey L K

30 de Set de 2015

This was a wonderful course & Professor Amar made it both informative and enjoyable. The only problem I had was that the sound was just too low. I had to put my computer audio on 100% and it was still not up to conversation or lecture level. Thank you, Professor Amar, for a very interesting course.

por Catherine L

16 de Out de 2017

This course and Professor Amar gave me incredible perspective on the origins and meaning of the US Constitution. I wish every US citizen would take this course and anyone interested in what it takes to create and hold a democracy. I am looking forward the sequel America's Unwritten Constitution.

por MaryKate M

10 de Abr de 2016

Even with a few bumps in the coursework, I felt the information was interesting, enlightening and I appreciated the time I put into the class - it was not wasted. I will certainly be a better classroom teacher for having taken the class, and I look forward to the next "Unwritten" class as well.

por Rose G

24 de Dez de 2015

Of the three courses I have completed I have enjoyed this one the most and Professor Akhil Amar

kept me interested all the way through in a subject I knew so little about, I look forward to studying

the Unwritten Constitution in the New Year

Thank you very much for allowing me to study this

por S. J W

9 de Set de 2018

Most enjoyable and informative course on OUR Constitution. Every American, or every person curious about the longevity of the U.S. system of governing, should take this course. I have saved text and refer to frequently.

Considering taking the course again next year.

por Mel W

2 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed it...learned a great deal and some interesting angles on the reasons for some of the Amendments. I read the book a while ago, so it was nice to hear him speak. I am going to reread the book. I also want to read his book on The Bill of Rights.

por Mariana A B

24 de Mai de 2020

Professor Amar is just excellent and absolutely amazing! He gives a very detailed explanation about the subjects and makes it easy to learn and understand. An eye opening learning process. I definetely recomend this course.

por Bento V F N

16 de Out de 2015

This course is a fantastic tool to understand the principles that bind the American society since the begining of its existence. I feel very honored to complete this marvelous MOOC. Thank you all for the opportunity.

por Selin L

30 de Mai de 2020

ı do really love this course , it fully encouraged me to learn America's written constitution .I will definitely take the second part . thanks for everything especially Professor Amar to create a significant course

por Chandra V R

11 de Jun de 2017

Amazing course with a very well balanced and non political approach to providing very fundamental insights into the American Constitution. Would look forward tot taking more courses offered by Professor Amar

por Shivjeet P

24 de Set de 2020

This was a wonderful course! I had a remarkable and memorable experience learning from the renowned Akhil Amar. As someone who is very interested in Indian Constitutional Law, this has broadened my horizons!

por Akhila r G

22 de Mar de 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

por darioworld

6 de Abr de 2020

Great Professor from a top University, great videos and bonus materials, if you want to understand more about the US Constitution this is the course for you. I am glad I have done it.

por Sabrina C

7 de Ago de 2020

I very much enjoyed this course. Professor Amar is clearly a leading expert in the Constitution, and he provides substantial evidence for every claim he makes.

por Abdullah

18 de Fev de 2017

The Professor is very knowledgeable and very passionate about the subject! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in law or politics.

por Dunyamali B

12 de Mai de 2017

Absolutely great professor, marvelous methods of study and providing by Coursera is too sufficient. Thanks Coursera for such a sacred academician.

por Ib S P

6 de Mar de 2021

Loved the course, great content, great prof., very inspiring - the only "minus" would be that it took some time to the written assignment marked.

por Biagio A M

29 de Jun de 2020

Eccellente ! Esposizione dei temi estremamente chiara, con un Professore che è riuscito a farmi appassionare ancora di più alla materia . Grazie

por Mallory R

8 de Set de 2020

This course is very engaging. You will learn so much about the history of the constitution as well as how it ties to current events.

por Maria S

9 de Out de 2016

An excellent course for anyone wanting to delve into this subject. Thank you to Professor Amar and Coursera for making it possible!!

por Anunay S

7 de Set de 2020

An insightful and great learning experience., thanks, Coursera, Yale and Prof. Reed for such a wonderful engagement session.

por Promise C

28 de Dez de 2015

This is a great class and the lectures are very interesting. I hope to have time to finish these in the near future.