Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,659 classificações
1,099 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

MA
29 de Nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS
11 de Jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,098 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Mohammad S I

11 de Out de 2020

I got the certificate from University of Colorado! Its dreamy! Over the time I have enjoyed a lot. Hope its help me a lot in future. Thanks to all.

por Gayatri M

15 de Jul de 2020

I don't do well with writing, this course cleared up a lot of questions about writing and introduced tactics and tricks to make ones writing better

por Deepali S S

15 de Jul de 2020

It was the best experience I could get on Business writing. It was well crafted. The experts kept it simple & impactful. Thanks for that course !!

por Liliana G

25 de Abr de 2021

The short videos with examples make it easy to learn the principles and techniques for good writing. The quizzes give an opportunity to practice.

por Karen C

7 de Fev de 2021

The course helps a lot on clarifying the technique and skill on business writing, design a document and presentation. I have more confidence now.

por Daisy D

11 de Nov de 2020

Listening to the great points that Quentin taught made me realize the mistakes I have been making. Thank you very much for this enriching course!

por Franchesca C

20 de Mai de 2020

I am highly recommending this course. Effective business writing is an essential skill for any employee to have, regardless of industry or level.

por Lisa L

23 de Mar de 2020

As a professional writer, I found this tips great refreshers and a simple way to approach writing, even if the topic is difficult or complicated.

por Insaf K

13 de Set de 2019

The principles taught are simple and will transform the way you write. I am writing more clear, concise and to the point versus before. Thank you

por Christofer S P

21 de Set de 2020

I learned how to write correctly and thoroughly. This is very important because I work in the communications field. Thank you so much, Coursera.

por Lim V T

19 de Mai de 2020

well taught and the presenter gave valid and helpful writing techniques that i will be putting to good using for all my future copywriting work.

por Maria P

18 de Out de 2019

Although all the information provided in the course is simple and straightforward, I learned new things and structured the ones I already knew.

por Shaon H

11 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Quentin McAndrew taught exactly according to the best writing practices. That is to write simply, clearly, and concisely.

por Sara S C

17 de Jun de 2020

I am really thankful for this course. The course instructor explained everything in detail and I loved the course material and practice quizes.

por Diego S

19 de Mai de 2020

I recommend the course, it's easy to follow, you learn a lot by doing the quizzes and the dynamics used by the teacher are enjoyable. Thanks!!!

por Yin M A

4 de Dez de 2021

The course gives us a very clear direction & tips and tricks that goes under our noses. I feel like I improved a lot more on business writing.

por Omer B

2 de Dez de 2020

This course teaches how to write business documents in a clear and efficient way. The tips in this course are practical and easy to implement.

por Lea W

26 de Out de 2021

Really enjoyed the course. It offered practical tips and advice with plenty of examples to make it easier to learn to apply the techniques.

por Kevin G

13 de Dez de 2020

A great overview of the essentials to business writing and draft development. Perfectly applicable to my entry level position requirements.

por Syed F M

21 de Set de 2020

The course is very effective and concise. I loved how they approached interactively despite the whole course being a virtual communication.

por Pedro B

4 de Abr de 2019

For m e it was helpull to learn new and simple trick that help you write better, concise and most of all in a clear and understandable way.

por Gian G

27 de Nov de 2017

Quentin has such a mastery of what makes good writing, and she teaches it so comprehensively and powerfully in her Business Writing course.

por Laura G N

9 de Jan de 2017

The course is interactive with short videos and useful quizzes. I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their writing skills.

por Rogerio R

25 de Jun de 2020

The Business Writing section enhanced my writing skills, providing tools that will make my communication clearer, sharper, and succincter.

por aparna w

30 de Mai de 2020

It was an amazing experience.She teaches so well.This course has helped me in improving my business writing abilities.Thank you Quentin!!