Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,673 classificações
1,101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

MA
29 de Nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS
11 de Jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,100 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Sourabh G

13 de Jan de 2022

This is a great course for everyone-be it a beginner or professional. The tips, the ideas everything is explained very clearly and precisely with good examples.

por Thomas S

11 de Ago de 2016

The Specialization on Business writing: taught me how to speak with authority, To value Clarity and brevity in my sentence structure, and always revise my work.

por Binamra k

14 de Jan de 2021

With the help of this course, I feel more confident on writing and editing any professional writing now. Thank you for making the lesson so easy to understand.

por Karim E F

3 de Nov de 2020

One of the best courses in writing I've ever had. I learnt a lot, and what I like more is the way the course is designed to easily get learning and apply them.

por Priyangaa A

5 de Ago de 2020

This is a very useful course for all fresh graduates. The skills taught helped me be a better writer in a professional setting. Thank you to all the lecturers.

por Hicham B

19 de Mai de 2020

I developped confidence and power in business writing. It is well structured and easy to follow.

I highly recommand this course to all profesionnals.

Thank you!

por Colleen B

2 de Jan de 2020

This course will help you with writing more greater brevity and clarity. It will help you to recognize areas of weakness. Great investment of time and money.

por Avneet K

10 de Abr de 2017

It was a very nice experience to be a part of this course. I have learnt a lot about effective writing and many hidden tips that we often ignore while writing.

por Nazari J A

17 de Out de 2018

I would like to thank To: Coursera Team and UNHCR Colombo and ZOA Center. this course Was very effective and professional course. I love it

Nazari, Jawid Akram

por Sylvia L

15 de Out de 2019

The tips and suggestions from this course have been super helpful. I have been using the techniques in my email and daily communication. Highly recommended.

por Brandalyn G

21 de Out de 2018

Dr. Quentin introduced me to concepts I had not yet been introduced to in this way. I really appreciate having the opportunity to advance my writing skills.

por ELAINE H

27 de Set de 2016

The business writing course is excellent. The format that used to deliver the subjects was direct and easy to follow. I enjoy the business writing course.

por Anisa M Y

15 de Jul de 2020

I absolutely loved this course. It was straight to point and I learned quite a bit which I have implemented already. The instructor was clear and concise.

por MIHIR B

28 de Jun de 2020

I liked the concept that you have to be true to yourself and complete the exercises for your own practice as it promotes improving by your own standards.

por LAVERNE B

26 de Mai de 2020

I have been speaking and sharing this course since I started and the amount of writing techniques I have learned have blown me away. Thank you so much!!

por Anelia S

8 de Fev de 2019

I think everybody should take this course at least once. It's very important to give it the time and attention it needs. Best of luck with your writing!

por Felipe I N

5 de Out de 2020

The delivery of content is dynamic, efficient and entertaining. After the second week I could see the improvements in my writing as well my confidence.

por Karalynn N

20 de Out de 2019

I mean, there were things I had trouble understanding, but I'm an English-Second-Language user. Overall this felt easy to understand and easy to learn.

por denzel

5 de Mar de 2019

Excellent course!

key messages are very clear and easy to follow. The teacher arrange the progress of course properly. Thanks for your brilliant work!

por Flordeliza P

29 de Mai de 2020

The presentation of the course was well written, choreographed and organized. It was never boring. Thank you for imparting your knowledge and skills.

por Cherice T

8 de Mai de 2019

This course was easy to follow with practical steps. My writing has improved along with increased confidence. I highly recommend this specialization.

por NITHIN K

22 de Mar de 2021

There were many concepts which has improved my english writing skills . I highly recommended this course for any professional novice or expereinced.

por MAXIMILIANUS D P

1 de Set de 2020

Great! This course makes me little bit more confident haha... Thank you to Dr. Quentin, team from University of Colorado Boulder, and also Coursera.

por Honghui C

29 de Jun de 2020

The course is well-organized, delivered in clarity, and help enhance the basis of professional writing. But notice it's more suitable for beginners.

por Jessica S

6 de Mai de 2021

A well presented, concise, information-packed course. I loved the flare and character of the writing professor. Many thanks for all your hard work.