Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,843 classificações
1,139 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

YS

11 de jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA

29 de nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

Filtrar por:

1026 — 1050 de 1,142 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por shveta s

19 de jul de 2017

A quick review of core concepts to add clarity. Just wish it had more practical assignments that enabled us to test our skills.

por Iosif G

26 de jul de 2021

R​eally good course. The assignments could have been more comprimised, since it was really challenging, but it was also good.

por Kouame K B M

5 de fev de 2021

I really liked this course ; Now i know how to convince my reader, i'm confident while writing and i go straight to the goal.

por k r

27 de nov de 2020

Overall very well designed course. I wish there would be one final assignment that would make me use everything I learned

por Zachary D

14 de abr de 2022

A detailed lesson that allows the student to enage in the lesson rather than just an onslaught of videos.

por Adam N

11 de mai de 2020

The course is very comprehensive and useful but I would like to suggest one lesson about writing emails.

por Venkat G

20 de jul de 2018

The course is great . More examples and exercises would have been helpful to master the writing skills.

por Todd B

5 de mar de 2019

I started learning valuable information from this class right away. Thanks for the course, Coursera.

por Abid B

13 de fev de 2021

It is a good course but it covers most of the basic only. I was expecting it to be a bit through.

por AMAL R

28 de jul de 2020

The course is really good and helpful, but I would suggest if it included more writing practices.

por Sheila A

18 de nov de 2020

this a simplified and easy-to-understand course that can aid anyone in improving their writing.

por Somtochukwu O

28 de ago de 2020

The course was very informative, I learnt a lot, however I think the quizzes were too frequent.

por MOHAMMAD R M

16 de mai de 2020

This course enhances your writing skills not only in business writing but all over our work.

por Ang B C @ A

27 de abr de 2020

This course is really helpful. It made me realised how length and naggy my writing has been.

por Michell C

12 de mai de 2020

This was very insightful, it taught me the basics in structure and have implemented since.

por João S

8 de mar de 2021

Learned a lot but the course could be better organized for a quicker learning experience.

por Faith

30 de ago de 2019

Its an excellent course if you want to improve the way you write for different audiences.

por AL

29 de mai de 2021

The course provides easy-to-follow rules to anyone who wants to write seriously.

por Rosa C

23 de out de 2020

Excelent content and experience!

I wish the best for Coursera Team.

Best Regards

por Srishti B

26 de jul de 2020

A lovely teacher, an interesting learning experience, helps strengthen basics!

por Astrid H

30 de jan de 2020

it is a very good course but I expected a bit more information about design

por Dunstan V C P

26 de nov de 2021

Great program! The content and manner of presentation was easy to digest.

por Abhishek J

13 de nov de 2020

Nicely designed course. It covers al the major facets of business writing

por Sreeman S

13 de jun de 2020

Amazing course! Could have been been made shorter by clubbing the topics.

por Βαμβακίδου Β

13 de mar de 2022

I would like more practical informations like phrases or business words.