Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,837 classificações
1,139 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

MA

29 de nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

11 de jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,141 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Aimie K

14 de out de 2019

Finding a system to replicate when writing both business and academic papers was my greatest challenge. But through this course, that is a challenge I no longer have to deal with. Many thinks for all the great lessons herein, Dr. McAndrew!

por icsantanap

23 de jul de 2020

I enjoyed making this course. I consider that the activities helped me to improve my writing. Now I can understand the structure of my texts. I continue learning each day and this type of courses, is very rewarding. Thanks very much.

por Lauren B

28 de fev de 2018

It was really helpful how simply Quentin broke it all down. It was not at all challenging, however. I also found it to be overly scripted. It was a good refresher course that could use some actual writing practice opportunities.

por Sandeepthi G

6 de mai de 2020

It's a really great course to learn how to write a professional memo. The teaching is excellent. The only problem is with the tests. It would've been even better with more difficult questions.

Overall, wonderful experience!

por Shahana B

28 de abr de 2021

Amazing teachers. Effective content. well, designed course. but I thought it is free but after two days of classes they are asking for a subscription I don't know will I be able to continue it or not because I can't pay.

por Cynthia S S

11 de fev de 2021

Helpful. Learned a lot and now have a better structure for my reports. The grammar section could have been a larger component of the lessons. I wish there was more information on different types of business writing.

por Namrata S

3 de abr de 2017

This course on Business Writing is very helpful. It has helped me to gain basic knowledge on Business writing. This has also made a good impact on my work and produce better results with positive outcomes.

por Yasaman D

8 de dez de 2019

The course is a great outline of business writing and more importantly communication in general. It would have been nice to have some additional tips on emails as they are a big part of communication.

por Alwaleed K M D

2 de ago de 2017

A very interesting course that has changed my way of writing in general to more concise, easy-to-read and organized texts. Where writing is all about Quality not Quantity.

Big thanks to Dr. McAndrew,

por onkar t

16 de out de 2017

This is very good specialization course on effective business writing got to know many insights on how important is the business writing is our day-to-day life.Enroll for it...worth learning

por Antonio L N

8 de ago de 2017

Very useful business writing techniques. I would have wanted the course to provide more specific advice on how to effectively translate complex ideas into clean, simple paragraphs.

por Casheera B

4 de jun de 2019

It was a great and interactive course. I love how the tutor made the concepts concise and comprehensive. I started the course a bit wary and intimidated but now I am confident.

por ABHISHEK K

24 de set de 2021

Well designed course...We know all the points but we did not try to incorporate these during writing. 10 points rule for better writing will remind me to be effective writer.

por Sahanya V M

8 de out de 2020

This course was really useful. Everyone should participate in this course to develop writing skills. you will need those skills, especially when you are working at a place.

por Jazmin H

23 de nov de 2021

This is a wonderful course to improve writing and editing skills. Some questions and writing samples included mispellings, which distracted from the learning material.

por Akkari W

5 de set de 2019

I liked the course, it contain a lot of usefull tips, and it makes me aware of mistakes that I used to do, it helped me to be more effective and to write more clearly.

por Jake Z

29 de ago de 2018

I really liked the course but after completing week three and the "honor" part of the course I received no peer reviews (I did not wait until the last day).

por Abegail T

25 de ago de 2019

Has definitely changed my presence in work environment. Has improved my confidence in writing . There has been a noticeable change in my work contribution

por Margaret B

14 de jan de 2021

This course has been very helpful in teaching me how to write clearly and concisely so as to keep my reader/manager engaged with what I have to say.

por Benjamin P

17 de dez de 2019

I found the course very clear, punctual and beneficial. Explanations and examples were interesting and provided great insight into better writing.

por Divya S

6 de abr de 2021

The course provides simple and effective measures to hone our writing. Excellent work by Dr. Quentin McAndrew. Glad to be a part of this session.

por Christabell O

20 de jan de 2021

Fun to follow and practical. But in-lessons (lessons/questions within each video) will help ensure students follow the course and understand it.

por Pavan S

3 de abr de 2020

A must do training for the business professional. It helped to highlight the lower focused errors from the emails, proposals and collateral.

por annu

14 de fev de 2020

that was a best course i have came across coursera, truly very helpful for my writing skills. looking forward for more courses like this.

por shveta s

19 de jul de 2017

A quick review of core concepts to add clarity. Just wish it had more practical assignments that enabled us to test our skills.