Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,659 classificações
1,099 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

MA
29 de Nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS
11 de Jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,098 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Miguel A A M

16 de Jun de 2017

Excellent material. The course is easy to follow and provides practical tips to improve your writing.

por Jim S

9 de Jun de 2021

This course is beautifully simply and powerfully impactful. I will recommend this class to my peers.

por Chukwu D

10 de Dez de 2020

The Course contain basic writing skills and i really enjoyed the quiz as it challenges me to do more

por Brandon M G

20 de Jul de 2020

It is a very organized course. It teaches an important skill to practice and to gain for a lifetime.

por James A

1 de Mar de 2018

Would strongly recommend to take this course. You see writing through a whole different perspective.

por Marie B

28 de Set de 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the basics taught is a great starting point to doing a good design.

por NG H Y

12 de Jun de 2020

This course is very useful, it provides useful techniques in polishing writing. Highly recommended.

por Sheikh S B S

5 de Jun de 2020

Overall the course is amazing so much to learn new skills. I hope this skill will also pay me off

por Weber M

29 de Abr de 2020

Business Writing is informative and applicable to my everyday work. It makes me a confident writer.

por Bob J

2 de Abr de 2020

This was a great refresher with fundamental tips that I do not use. Thanks for the helpful content.

por ASEMOTA K

29 de Jul de 2019

Fantastic , great insight and skill learnt. Like she said continuous practise makes the difference.

por Francisco R

29 de Out de 2018

Great Course. I will go through it again to help me grow and improve on my business writing skills.

por Miriam G M

2 de Fev de 2021

Simple but powerful examples to get the right habits to continuously improve written communication

por Sree H V K

14 de Out de 2020

It is an excellent course for beginners and I enjoyed it a lot while learning through this course.

por Chrystal B

16 de Jun de 2018

This is a great course that simplifies the process to creating meaningful and clear communication.

por jay a d

23 de Set de 2021

I improved a lot in my writing just by understanding the key principles discussed in this course.

por Hiệp N H

24 de Ago de 2021

This is the best business writing course. The project contains many informative and helpful tips.

por Carmela G

17 de Fev de 2021

Thank you trainers for such an informative course. I definitely learned so much with this course.

por Biniyam A

11 de Ago de 2020

Quick, useful, and informative. I recommend this course for beginners and seasoned professionals.

por Shreyaa L N

9 de Jun de 2020

It was lovely learning this course. I really look forward to implementing these skills in school!

por Yidan W

2 de Fev de 2019

Highly recommended! I learned a lot through clear principles and examples about business writing.

por Viet T

27 de Jul de 2017

Very good and useful course for everybody who want to improve their writing skill.

Thanks so much.

por Patricia I

9 de Set de 2021

I have gained a new perspective on writing. I will definitely recommend this course. Thank-you.

por salim A a

10 de Nov de 2020

It's been an immense pleasure learning this course. Really wonderful effort. Thanks to the team.

por Suhaas M

23 de Mai de 2020

The positive tone of the instructors stands out in this course. It kept me engaged and inspired.