Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,675 classificações
1,102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

YS
11 de Jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA
29 de Nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,100 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por SEAH Y Y

6 de Jan de 2021

Great skills to be picked on the different aspects of business writing. Definitely be of help in my career.

por Harry W

27 de Ago de 2020

This course is elegant and efficient. The principles are valuable and easy to use. I recommend this course.

por vivek s

8 de Out de 2020

Its an eye-opener literally. I have started looking at my reading the writing in a different light. Thanks

por Ankur K

8 de Jul de 2019

Course was well designed and informative. I really recommend this course to all professionals who wants to

por Nicolas I

16 de Jan de 2018

Very concise and easy to follow. It gives simple but usefull tips on how to improve your business writing.

por Njagi N

17 de Nov de 2020

Great and very informative course with lecturers who made it easy for students to understand its content.

por Jolanta D

25 de Out de 2020

Clear step by step process of effective writing and editing steps, lots of practice, and engaging lector!

por Riya R J

16 de Set de 2020

Simple yet effective ways to write. I liked this course. Will recommend to all my friends. Happy Learning

por Vidya S

3 de Set de 2020

i learned to establish credibility, trustworthiness, and how each piece of writing must be well-written.

por Anastasija S

20 de Jun de 2020

Much better than I expected. Very clear and concise instructions for better writing. I'm glad I took it!

por Gammadde H M R J

27 de Mai de 2020

I must thankful to all the academics of this course to provide adequate knowledge in an interesting way!

por Siwanat S

1 de Fev de 2020

This course is very easy to understand even for someone who does not speak English as a first language.

por Lei W

12 de Ago de 2018

film quality videos, practical techniques, really helpful to my writing and self-confidence in many ways

por Iheanyi S o

24 de Out de 2021

To keep it short and simple, my confidence level in writing business letters just increased positively.

por Stephanie

7 de Out de 2019

Really enjoyed how easy it was to follow this course and how I didn't feel overwhelmed with the topics.

por George K

1 de Out de 2018

The course is amazing, easy to digest, and teaches the essentials of good business writing efficiently.

por Bhargav B

16 de Out de 2016

The course is well structured and helps to acquire writing skills in a effective way. It is fantastic.!

por Rui H

14 de Jan de 2022

The course focus on the basics. As an ESL engineer. It helped me a lot in improve my tech doc writing.

por Jyoti C

14 de Abr de 2021

Great course, have learned so much and how affective you can be by just elimating words and sentences.

por Jian P Z

20 de Out de 2018

Good training to teach me how to have a right business writing to have a better business communication

por Janet K

1 de Jun de 2018

I consider myself a fairly decent writer. Even still, I was reminded of some concepts long forgotten.

por Sugathri K

11 de Dez de 2020

The structure of the course is amazing ; Quick assignments following the topic was a great value add

por Melisa D

18 de Ago de 2020

Quentin's course was well organized. The 10 tips will guide me in my business writing going forward.

por Rutvik B B

18 de Ago de 2020

it was great experience to me. thank you so much all faculties for this wonderful interactive course.

por Alexis M B

7 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for the tips on Effective Business Writing. I have already started including it in my work.