Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,904 classificações
1,153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

YS

11 de jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA

29 de nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,156 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Jeffery S

19 de mar de 2019

This is a great course to sharpen writing skills or to introduce key writing principles. The lessons are very effective and clear.

por Jin T L

30 de jul de 2018

I chose Business Writing as part of my company training.

It was a meaningful and good choice.

Thank you for your good education.

por Dawid B

24 de abr de 2020

I haven't been taught essentials of business writing in an easier an clearer way yet! I highly recommend this course to everyone!

por Catherine D G

3 de jan de 2019

Exceptional course! Your enthusiasm, encouragement, and dedication to making this a great MOOC have set the bar high. Thank you.

por vinitha t

21 de jul de 2017

This course taught me things that my job cold never teach me. Quentin was very efficient in training and delivering the content.

por syara s

19 de jan de 2021

This course focuses on the fundamentals of business writing. Thank you for the certificate, I'll regularly practice my writing!

por Melanie N

24 de mar de 2020

This course was very informative. I did not think it would be. It spoke to where I am now in life and not where I use to be.

por JESUS I Z G

12 de jul de 2020

El curso es completo y ordenado. Sirve un montón. Lo recomiendo porque de verdad te ayuda a mejorar tus textos profesionales.

por Tanya M N

1 de ago de 2019

A fantastic course. I could implement the knowledge I received immediately and it made such an amazing difference to my work.

por Jerod G

31 de ago de 2018

Great course! Although i wish i knew the honors portion started week 3 so I could have planned ahead for the extra workload.

por Thai-Hoa L

9 de abr de 2018

Dr. Andrew taught the class exactly according to the best writing practices. That is to write simply, clearly, and concisely.

por SIDDHANT S

22 de jun de 2020

Thanks a lot for this course. I can confidently say that i have learned a lot and will serve me a greater purpose in future.

por Eun-young S

12 de jul de 2018

I learned many practical tips. I am more conscious about my writing and started to notice others' mistakes after the course.

por Sue K

6 de jul de 2017

I enjoyed this clear, thorough and well-planned course. I found the information really helpful and easy to apply. Thank you!

por geraldine o

17 de abr de 2021

Quentin was great at teaching this MOOK on Business Writing,! As in the future I will write with clarity, edit and revise!!

por Dernielle D

27 de mai de 2022

Gret course. Content was very easy to follow. Assignments were easy to complete and the feedback on them was also vauable.

por Sumaya M

9 de nov de 2020

The course contents were designed well. The presenters were well prepared, experienced and whole course was knowledgeable.

por Sahory O P

20 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, it's very simple and straightforward, and gives you several tools that can be applied to every day work.

por Joaquin B

24 de jun de 2020

I really improve my writing skills, I also improve my knowledge and perception about it. I am proud to take this course.

por jennifer s

2 de mai de 2020

I had a great experience doing this course and appreciate the hard work put in by the facilitators.

Thank you once again!

por Edgielyn B V

11 de mar de 2021

I have learned new knowledge about effective communication especially with building my grammar and good writing skills.

por Deleted A

19 de out de 2016

This was a great course. Lessons were short and sweet, and a lot of tips were given that improved my writing instantly.

por Jessica C

27 de abr de 2020

Very easy to understand and apply. Challenging and tricky question, forces one to remember all best writing practices.

por Md. A A Z

18 de jan de 2021

The course helps me out significantly to develop my writing brief and clear to the readers. I am grateful to Quentin.

por Eze G

3 de abr de 2020

The syllabus is well organized. I learnt business writing from a whole new simplified perspective. Thank you Quentin!