Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,667 classificações
1,100 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

YS
11 de Jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA
29 de Nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,098 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Roleth F

2 de Nov de 2020

This is a short course which highlihgts the most important elements in Business Writing It is short, simple, easy to learn but very precise. Thank you for this course. I hope to apply it in my daily professional activities,.

por MIKAELA D O E

27 de Jun de 2020

This course enabled me to get out of my comfort zone and improve my writing skills. Although I have much to learn, thankfully, I already covered the basic foundation to become a better writer. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Harrison D

12 de Jul de 2020

The course on business writing made me rethink the way I write, by keeping the experience of the reader top of mind. I learned tips that emphasize clarity, proofreading, and brevity when composing any document or email.

por Raúl A M

23 de Jul de 2017

Gracias por el Curso y por el esfuerzo de ustedes en cada sesion. Es un curso donde se aprende realmente a escribir y a pensar. Durante cada sesión senti cercano el apoyo de los instructores. Gracias y Dios los bendiga.

por Bethany M W

19 de Set de 2020

Business Writing is an excellent (and fun) refresher course in writing with clarity and brevity. The 10 steps will guide my professional writing career. Looking froward to the next three MOOCS in this Specialization.

por Raju Y

5 de Jul de 2021

T​he course gave me an idea, how to write concise and clear . I am thankful to Dr. Quentin McAndrew for designing easy, and useful business writing. I will recommend everyone to try this course. It is truly helpful.

por Ellis K P

15 de Nov de 2016

Great course!

For me this course ended too quickly. I think the business writing aspect of this specialization can be divided into two or three courses, so that we may get more time to practice and learn new things.

por Michail S

8 de Set de 2017

Excellent course, very good lectures and great tips to improve your business writing skills. The course teaches the basics of great business writing and challenges you to elevate your writing. Highly recommended!

por Sabiha S

15 de Jan de 2022

I would really like to recommend everyone this course. It helped me to understand how one can write about a topic with selective perfect words. It also includes some other good technics for a business writing.

por Karl C

18 de Mar de 2021

Quick, easy-to-absorb and immediately implement exercises to cut down on unnecessary word choices. Prime examples of lazy grammar, and, most importantly, owning your ideas and being direct, terse and affective.

por Alejandra B

1 de Mar de 2018

This course includes very important and useful techniques for a better writing. It was a smooth experience, easy to comprehend and apply. I loved watching the videos. The course is interesting and entertaining.

por Cassie C

22 de Set de 2021

Simple to follow! The videos are shown in short clips, so they are easily digestible. If you need a refresher or a better understand of what it means to write well in your company this is the course for you :)

por Sigourney R B M

17 de Out de 2020

I love how this course is so friendly and concise in its excellent explanations. The speakers convey their expertise clearly that I'm certain almost everyone will be able to learn from them. Congratulations!

por Tanya N

21 de Mai de 2020

Really enjoyed and learnt a lot from all the esteemed professors.

Special thanks to Dr. Quentin for teaching smoothly and helping to clear misconceptions which was not noticeable earlier. I look up to you!!

por Hend N

12 de Fev de 2018

It's amazing Course and instructor. I completely gained a real knowledge which make me able to understand a lot about business writing . I do thanks Coursera for giving me this chance to improve myself.

por Florince R A M

4 de Set de 2016

Dr. Quentin kept the course engaging. Finished it in 4 days because of the way she taught. The course is extremely useful and the lessons will stick. The practical applications of this course is endless.

por Kalyan K

15 de Mai de 2020

faculty teaches precise content. they provide tricks and tips which helps you to tackle any situation in writing. please do join this course, it will be very beneficial to us. it will hone your skills.

por Yennitzzia S I M

3 de Jan de 2020

This course really helps to improve on things that might look easy but that we don't normally check, and is really easy tp carry on and understand, even for me that english isn't my first language.

por Mohammed S

30 de Jun de 2020

Yes, I came to know about my mistakes in the means of writing a business letter. I have also rectified several times. I intend not to make mistakes any further. This course has been very helpful.

por Khanh D

28 de Jun de 2020

The course is really helpful for me. I like how Dr. Quentin expressed her own experience of bad writing. I related myself a lots and it gave me courage to follow the course to improve my writing.

por SUNDAY C O

2 de Jun de 2021

To have the privilage to study Effective Communication (Business Writing) is a blessing. It has helped reshape my writing skills. I appretiate Coursera and the University of Colorado. God bless!

por Rocha B

14 de Mai de 2020

I loved each of my trainer the kind of energy and knowledge is worth your time. This course gives you a holistic and in depth information on Business writing skills. I recommend this course.

por Nelson C J Q

28 de Jun de 2020

Easy to follow, funny and well-designed progression! Don't expect to have a lot of further information resources, this course is practical, awesome quizzes and useful specific suggestions.

por Paula I

20 de Nov de 2019

Thank you for taking the time to develop this course, it has been informative and insightful. I look forward to utilizing the knowledge I have gained to present my best self going forward.

por Fruit o J

2 de Dez de 2020

This is the best writing course I encountered so far. At first, I thought writing is harder than I think . Ma'am Quentin proves otherwise. The ten best writing practices are very helpful.