Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,908 classificações
1,155 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

MA

29 de nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

11 de jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,156 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Patel M A

30 de mai de 2020

A very good experience with Dr Quentin McAndrew

every one should enrol this course to learn this great skill

por Oyewole T

30 de mar de 2022

5 stars for the course that has harneesed me with vital skills neccesssary to present my ideas the best way!

por Laika J

27 de jan de 2022

Awesome and excellent explanations and presentation skills! Very attention grabbing and interesting content.

por Promise O E

1 de set de 2020

MY FIRST ONLINE COURSE AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS WORTH IT ,,, I'D LOVE TO TAKE ANOTHER ONE IN A FEW WEEKS TIME!

por Rogin O

15 de jul de 2020

Thank you so much for the opportunity it really helps me a lot to enhance my Business Writing skills. Kudos!

por amr h

6 de mar de 2019

I loved my instructor so much, she was passionate about what she was presenting and simplifying the content.

por Anirudh R

7 de ago de 2017

A great course for anyone willing to be courteous to their colleagues and effective in conveying themselves.

por Ha N K

21 de jun de 2022

I love the way tutor guide each session. Practical examples help me to capture well how to improve writing.

por Deepesh Y

23 de mai de 2021

Very good course if you want to improve your Business writing which is essential for day to day activities.

por Geoffrey K

11 de mar de 2021

The course teaches critical business writing skills, editing and proofreading. I loved auditing the course.

por SEAH Y Y

6 de jan de 2021

Great skills to be picked on the different aspects of business writing. Definitely be of help in my career.

por Harry W

27 de ago de 2020

This course is elegant and efficient. The principles are valuable and easy to use. I recommend this course.

por vivek s

8 de out de 2020

Its an eye-opener literally. I have started looking at my reading the writing in a different light. Thanks

por Ankur K

8 de jul de 2019

Course was well designed and informative. I really recommend this course to all professionals who wants to

por Nicolas I

16 de jan de 2018

Very concise and easy to follow. It gives simple but usefull tips on how to improve your business writing.

por Njagi N

17 de nov de 2020

Great and very informative course with lecturers who made it easy for students to understand its content.

por Jolanta D

25 de out de 2020

Clear step by step process of effective writing and editing steps, lots of practice, and engaging lector!

por Riya R J

16 de set de 2020

Simple yet effective ways to write. I liked this course. Will recommend to all my friends. Happy Learning

por Vidya S

3 de set de 2020

i learned to establish credibility, trustworthiness, and how each piece of writing must be well-written.

por RAJA H

11 de mai de 2022

All the tips are practical. Quentin's explanation was straightforward to understand. Thanks Colorado 😄

por Anastasija S

20 de jun de 2020

Much better than I expected. Very clear and concise instructions for better writing. I'm glad I took it!

por Gammadde H M R J

27 de mai de 2020

I must thankful to all the academics of this course to provide adequate knowledge in an interesting way!

por Siwanat S

1 de fev de 2020

This course is very easy to understand even for someone who does not speak English as a first language.

por Lei W

12 de ago de 2018

film quality videos, practical techniques, really helpful to my writing and self-confidence in many ways

por Ifeanyi S N O

24 de out de 2021

To keep it short and simple, my confidence level in writing business letters just increased positively.