Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,908 classificações
1,155 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

MA

29 de nov de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

11 de jun de 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,156 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Marrissa L

29 de mai de 2020

Excellent course! Gives you a road map to successful business writing. Companies need to make this course mandatory.

por Debarati B

27 de mai de 2018

Very professional and useful. Because of time limit, it is a short one - but more details would have been wonderful.

por dongbin l

12 de jun de 2019

The course provides a systematic look into business writing. I enjoyed all the videos and tests. Thank you Quentin!

por Nicholas O

7 de dez de 2021

This course is engaging, effective and fun. I highly recommend it even if you think you are already decent writer.

por Aline B L D

27 de ago de 2020

Excelente conteúdo para entender as técnicas mais eficazes para obter uma escrita mais concisa e direta em inglês.

por Javier P M

21 de ago de 2020

I loved this course, it's very useful indeed. We need more of these courses. There's a lot to learn to write well.

por Kang S K

29 de ago de 2018

The simplicity of sentences and the choice of words make it possible to accurately convey what I want to say. good

por 89 N B

4 de set de 2020

The course was really amazing. It focused on the key points one must keep to brace their business writing skills.

por Ricardo J C

5 de nov de 2019

Excelente herramienta de aprendizaje para mejorar las habilidades de comunicación escrita. Altamente recomendado.

por Dario S

27 de jan de 2019

so much energy! I loved the class and the overall concept. Thank you very much for doing this whole thing for us.

por Archie Y

27 de jan de 2021

I learned business writing on this course. I am aware now how to construct my blog correctly. Thank you so much.

por Sophia O

20 de set de 2020

I took the audited version and so far it has been indispensable in my work life especially with business writing

por Beatriz N

3 de ago de 2020

Excelente contenido, de fácil comprensión. Técnicas muy útiles para mejorar mi escritura en el área de negocios.

por Dr.Madhuri G S

20 de jul de 2020

This course is really a compact and useful to all the learners to develop their skill in effective communication

por Elisabetta V

5 de jan de 2020

The course is well-organized. Its content is clear and accessible also to non-native English-speakers.

Thank you.

por Pavel D

29 de set de 2018

Business Writing course clearly shows how to write concise texts understandable for readers. I loved the course.

por Kara-Marie H

4 de set de 2021

Excellent course. Although I don't write memos, the course covers the writing basics that everyone should know!

por Salvador V P G

16 de jun de 2020

Coursera certificate can be improved in design, call Dave to change it.

Thank you all, it was fun and easygoing.

por Cormac D

17 de dez de 2019

An insightful course that makes you mindful of your written communications and how to make them more effective.

por Olti G

14 de dez de 2016

Well taught and great content .... what you learn is very useful, especially thanks to practical exercise tests

por Deborah W

7 de fev de 2021

Very interesting and straightforward tips that can easily uplift your communication skills when applied daily.

por Kasuntha M

11 de nov de 2020

Great course to get a detailed idea about business writing with practical approach. Thank you for the support.

por Nivaz L

18 de mai de 2020

You will get clarity about writing. My favorite is "Say what you want to say, Say and Say what you just said".

por Monir I H B

19 de fev de 2018

This is the best writing course I've ever taken. Simple, concise and effective. Many thanks to the instructor.

por Rebecca L

22 de jan de 2017

This course taught me new skills for outlining and self-editing that have already improved my writing process.