Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing in English at University

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing in English at University da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.6
estrelas
440 classificações
116 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course. The course is free of charge, and learners have access to a free electronic textbook written to complement the MOOC: Writing in English at University: A Guide for Second Language Writers....

Melhores avaliações

ZO

22 de abr de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

GK

22 de fev de 2017

I would recommend the course for everyone who would start new classes at university including intermediate level researcher like me! Best of Luck!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 120 Avaliações para o Writing in English at University

por Sandro A

27 de jan de 2020

Good course.

por Rashad A

25 de abr de 2019

Great course

por Shila

4 de ago de 2021

Good course

por Bshayr f

24 de jun de 2020

Good course

por Sara F

28 de out de 2021

very good

por Moamenla L

24 de set de 2020

Excellent

por Priyanshu T

25 de ago de 2019

excellent

por Qwai c

14 de nov de 2017

Thank you

por Manuel B

10 de abr de 2017

Excelente

por Tar c พ

19 de fev de 2022

ดีเยี่ยม

por Rogelio E R C

21 de abr de 2020

great¡

por 余楚钧

4 de dez de 2016

很系统,不错

por Medical L T

27 de set de 2020

WELLL

por Mohammad Y

1 de nov de 2018

great

por kandarat s

7 de ago de 2021

Good

por Yudho S

21 de set de 2020

good

por 121912801008 g

11 de set de 2020

Good

por Rafat A

29 de ago de 2017

good

por Mohamed T A

8 de ago de 2017

good

por Deleted A

3 de ago de 2019

The course is very helpful, for anyone at the beginner's level. It provides very useful hints and insights. I would have given the course five stars, if I also would have had a lesson, which helped practise critical writing and in this writing learning how to correctly embed the work of researches. As it is a crucial task for anyone writing a thesis or a dissertation. I find the pace and explanations very adequate.

por Sataporn B

17 de jul de 2021

It was a great experience enrolling in this course. I think the course can be improved a lot more if the instructors give more examples according to the lectures. I sometimes found it hard to understand the lessons because there were not enough examples. Moreover, I think it will be better to have more videos where instructors teach us instead of self-reading assignments. Thank you so much.

por Deonisia

17 de mar de 2017

I was studied about academic writing but did not finish, still reading on recommend references. Academic writing tells about communicative what is the objective of the essay who is your audience. Academic writing looks about the flow and writibg style. It avoid writing in short form like can't and ensures vocabulary.

por Diego M

6 de fev de 2017

Has plenty of material, the activities are most of the time very useful. I spent a lot of time reading the AWELU material and other web references, that were extremely valuables for me; however, the videos sometimes are not very productive and slow paced and some activities came very often and were not needed.

por Flávio A S

7 de dez de 2020

In my opinion, the course is excellent. I've learned a lot. However, you should offer the option to upgrade it in order to get a certificate. Not getting a certificate is the only drawback of this course.