Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
1,370 classificações
333 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Melhores avaliações

PD

7 de dez de 2021

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

MT

16 de nov de 2021

Professor Barry is skilled and compassionate in teaching the writing course. He's very clear with how he discuss concepts and make learning easier. And he's got a good taste in good sentences.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 341 Avaliações para o Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

por Neil G

31 de ago de 2021

It is so much better than I imgained it would be. I am truly better at writing after completing this course

por Tara M

6 de mar de 2021

Take this course if you want practical tools to improve their writing. It's engaging, educational, and fun!

por Shailaja K

29 de jun de 2020

Word choice and word order was an excellent course to begin writing and learn the nuances of writing well .

por rajveer r

6 de jul de 2021

D​o yourself a favour and take this course. Somethings are meant to be belived before one experiences it.

por Ronnie G

17 de out de 2020

I love all the lessons I learned from this course. I'll make sure that my notes won't just stay on paper.

por Sourabh M

9 de fev de 2021

A very inspiring and much needed course that will start you on a journey that was important and ignored.

por Iryna L

5 de set de 2020

Very helpful for everyone who wants to improve their writing skills. Good for advanced English learners.

por Amanda S

10 de mar de 2022

I thouroughly enjoyed Professor Barry and this course. I'm looking forward to the next in the series.

por Rahul J

26 de nov de 2020

This class is really good to become a good writer and I have learned a lot during this course I took.

por Mark L

24 de fev de 2021

An excellent course that enlightens, strengthens and challenges the attendee to be a better writer.

por Leisle E

31 de jan de 2021

Excellent course, interesting and engaging with very practical tips on how to improve your writing.

por Abdul H K

18 de ago de 2021

T​he style, the flow, and the course contents. Everything was splendid. Thank you Professor Barry!

por Amira M E

19 de nov de 2021

I've learned more about writing in this one course than in my entire college experience. Take it.

por Katya L M

8 de jun de 2020

This course is fun, dynamic and endlessly insightful into the mundanity of being good with words.

por Tony C

21 de dez de 2020

I really enjoyed the learning materials and the way Professor Patrick Barry explains everything.

por Tina P

13 de jul de 2020

I learned a lot from this course so I decided to take all four under the specialization course.

por Eva S

15 de dez de 2020

Amazing experience. I understood everything perfectly. Very detailed explanations. Great Job.

por Nay C H

20 de out de 2020

A very good course for people who finding improvements on writing skill in English language

por Lorna O

19 de out de 2020

Amazing course! Deeply informative, inspired, and helpful to my career and life! Thank you!

por Arohi S H

24 de out de 2021

An awesome course , an awesome professor and very efficient for students learning online.

por Matheus S

22 de jan de 2021

Thank you Mr. Barry! I learned a lot from you in this course, and I'm a fan of your books

por JANE N

28 de jan de 2021

Wonderful course! I greatly improved my writing skills and feel much more confident now.

por Margaret L y

16 de out de 2020

Excellent course with a lot of very useful tips! Patrick Barry has an amazing approach!

por KARTHIK R B

2 de jul de 2020

It was a great course which explained many aspects of English grammar and vocabulary.

por Lau T M

14 de abr de 2022

I​t really helping non-english native speaaker use word much precise and approiacte