Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
1,429 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Melhores avaliações

PD

7 de dez de 2021

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

1 de jul de 2020

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 356 Avaliações para o Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

por Minh H

20 de mai de 2021

I can say this course gives me something basic, just basic, but very useful.

por Sridip N

28 de jul de 2020

Really good materials. The examples and reading recomendations are awesome.

por brendan L

27 de ago de 2020

It was a wonderful course to take and be apart of, I would do it again.

por Elizabeth m

15 de abr de 2022

Es muy intrresante y entretenido en cada contenidp que tiene

por fatima I

26 de mai de 2021

I learned so much from this course. Kudos to the Instructor.

por Melky P

30 de mai de 2020

Very insightful for non-native speaker audience!

por mubasher a

22 de jun de 2020

good course to understand writing techniques

por Orjuwan M A J A

23 de jun de 2020

Thank you for an interesting experience !

por Caterina A

24 de jul de 2020

Wish the course was a little bit harder.

por Patricia E C C

17 de nov de 2021

I enjoyed this class, very informaative

por Apoorva S

27 de fev de 2021

A much needed course for every field!

por 18BEN102_ A F

10 de jul de 2020

It was thoughtful and useful.

por Akshay J E J

21 de out de 2020

It was so useful

por Ertha M S

12 de jul de 2021

it's very good

por Cherith J Y

8 de jan de 2022

Helped a lot!

por Saejong L

23 de dez de 2020

Great course!

por LAZARUS A S 1

8 de abr de 2021

nice

por Robyn J

25 de jun de 2022

I​ did not finish this specialty or this course because it was not what I expected. An honest name for the course would be: How to Spin Words So People See What You Want Them To See. I would like to be able to remove this course from my in-progress list.

por Kelly R

9 de jul de 2020

If you are looking for a straightforward kind of grammar class and writing style, you may get bored.

por Sana S

5 de jun de 2022

t​oo many references to make note of. Could've been simpler.

por Marcos A B L

27 de jul de 2021

Good course, but not what I was looking for.

por ximena

6 de dez de 2020

Not as interactive as I thought it would be.

por Arpita S

18 de jul de 2020

Quite good

por Ahmed M A E

6 de mai de 2022

The course is really weak! I just finished two other courses, one by Google and another by Arizona State University, and comparing these two to this one is like comparing gold to dust! The videos are boring and unengaging, the instructor is boring, the design f the course is bad, the quality of the video and audio is low, everything is just TERRIBLE! I was so motivated to take the whole specialization, but after just checking the first course, I lost any interest I got (yes, that's how bad it is!) The only good thing about this course is that it has many downloadable resources; that's why I am giving it 2 stars instead of 1 star.