Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing and Editing: Revising

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing and Editing: Revising da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
304 classificações

Sobre o curso

This fourth and final course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will help you master perhaps the most important step in the writing process: revising. You’ll learn about the difference between editing and proofreading. You’ll practice “un-numbing the numbers” so that data and statistics you use are clear and compelling. And you’ll be introduced to a framework for giving and receiving feedback that helpfully systematizes what should be cut and what should be kept from each draft. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

Melhores avaliações

AR

10 de ago de 2022

I did forget to leave this feedback on a previous review I gave, but I wish I had known this course was 4 of 4 prior to joining this class. I would have enjoyed taking the series in order.

GC

27 de ago de 2022

In this course, I reinforced my editing skills and learned many others. It is a dynamic course with practice exercises that will challenge your editing knowledge. I truly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

51 — 70 de 70 Avaliações para o Writing and Editing: Revising

por Khushalee c C

18 de jul de 2020

good expriance

por Ma. C Q

14 de fev de 2022

Marvelous!

por Nasir M

30 de nov de 2020

Excellent

por ELMER M P

6 de nov de 2022

excelent

por sergio a a

15 de jan de 2023

amazing

por Alvaro D C

23 de out de 2021

Good

por 121910315042 J P

29 de mar de 2022

nice

por 121910319026 V S K D B R

25 de mar de 2022

good

por Leslie J T P

16 de out de 2021

ok

por Zlatica S H

20 de mai de 2021

Very good and well organized course. It appears to focus mostly on law, but it's still a valuable editing course.

One thing that needs fixing (or explaining in case I missed something) is to distinguish between paying and non-paying participants. I keep getting marked as "overdue" even thought I completed all the requirements by the due date. I think it is because I was not able to submit quizzes for grading since I was a non-paying student. It is still unfair to give me an "overdue" mark.

I come back a month later and find message that I did not complete assignments in time. Not true, as explained above. I'd like the course managers to mark this course "completed" because I completed everything by the original due date. Except quizzes that were locked to me.

por Santosh S

6 de out de 2020

I enjoyed this course Prof. Patrick Barry of Michigan University. The course is about writing, and I learned so much about reading also. Professor covered so many good books on writing, non-fiction, fiction, authors and their stories, that my reading wish-list is expanded to multiple times. If you love writing, this is the course that you should take. And you will love it! And bonus, you will have completely different eye and perspective about writing.

por kevin d

31 de out de 2021

Great series of courses overall. Unfortunately I do not have a lot or writing requirements right now so I would like to have had more assignments that were graded. Overall I like the regular sequence of each class as it will result in greater overall retention. Thank you for a high quality learning experience. Let me know if you plan to do anything new.

por Sonia S K

30 de jul de 2020

This was a good course on revising a write-up. The specialization of 4 courses was good and taught me some new ways of writing and revising texts. Prof. Barry is a good instructor. I loved the "punctuation and professionalism" segments and the quizzes. The classroom clips were also really good.

por Khayati S

26 de set de 2021

Step by step you can understand how to come up with developing your writing skills. It gives you an elaborate guide of developing a piece writing it and editing it. Finally reading it out load in order to make sense.

por Lona I

29 de jan de 2022

Excellent course. It allowed me the flexibility to work at my pace.

por Mandar J

22 de jun de 2021

Very nicely designed course.

por José A F C

23 de jul de 2021

Very good!!

por Sanjay N A

30 de abr de 2021

Good

por Kelly R

13 de jul de 2020

Excellent for book recommendations, little grammar and style teaching.

por Elvira R

28 de dez de 2020

I think it was nice, but it is little information for s course