Chevron Left
Voltar para Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.5
estrelas
143 classificações

Sobre o curso

Write a Full Length Feature Film Script In this course, you will write a complete, feature-length screenplay for film or television, be it a serious drama or romantic comedy or anything in between. You’ll learn to break down the creative process into components, and you’ll discover a structured process that allows you to produce a polished and pitch-ready script by the end of the course. Completing this project will increase your confidence in your ideas and abilities, and you’ll feel prepared to pitch your first script and get started on your next. This is a course designed to tap into your creativity and is based in "Active Learning". Most of the actual learning takes place within your own activities - that is, writing! You will learn by doing. Here is a link to a TRAILER for the course. To view the trailer, please copy and paste the link into your browser. https://vimeo.com/382067900/b78b800dc0 Learner review: "Love the approach Professor Wheeler takes towards this course. It's to the point, easy to follow, and very informative! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in taking a Screenplay Writing course! The course curriculum is simple: We will adopt a professional writers room process in which you’ll write, post your work for peer review, share feedback with your peers and revise your work with the feedback you receive from your peers. That's how we do it in the real world. You will feel as if you were in a professional writers room yet no prior experience as a writer is required. I'm a proponent of Experiential Learning (Active Learning). My lectures are short (sometimes just two minutes long) and to the point, designed in a step-by-step process essential to your success as a script writer. I will guide you but I won’t "show" you how to write. I firmly believe that the only way to become a writer is to write, write, write. Learner Review: "I would like to thank this course instructor. It's an amazing course" What you’ll need to get started: As mentioned above, no prior script writing experience is required. To begin with, any basic word processor will do. During week two, you can choose to download some free scriptwriting software such as Celtx or Trelby or you may choose to purchase Final Draft, the industry standard, or you can continue to use your word processor and do your own script formatting. Learner Review: "Now I am a writer!" If you have any concerns regarding the protection of your original work, Coursera's privacy policy protects the learner's IP and you are indeed the sole owners of your work....

Melhores avaliações

MM

30 de out de 2020

This course, its instructor and many peers keep you motivated to write with joy, meaning and structure, especially in these uniquely turbulent times of socio-political flux with a pandemic on top.

DM

23 de jun de 2020

Great course well recommended i did the Transmedia writing course before taking Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television and have enjoyed them both

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 68 Avaliações para o Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television

por Deleted A

2 de jun de 2020

It got me to write, so that's been great.

But there have been three instances now of trying to upload submissions and being unable to because of technical issues on your end. I tried to extend the course so I could address these issues and finish up, but it only gives me an option to "rate" the course. I'm frustrated putting in countless hours and not having the technical capacity to finish. It would be great to have a text to accompany the course so one could learn the actual technical aspects of screenwriting. Do you have texts you recommend (besides Syd Field?).

por Catherine C

6 de mai de 2022

D​avid Wheeler's course is the perfect combination of instruction, motivation, informatio. The very brief videos motivate one to go it one their own, create their own path. I loved that. Thanks you for offering this course. I highly reccomend it to anyone pursuing screenplay writing.

por Jamie I C

21 de set de 2020

I had a lot of fun doing the class online. I had ample time to complete the course; the materials were very helpful and useful. I look forward to doing another course, similar to this one. I feel like I learned and took a lot from this class, and thanks for the opportunity.

por V S S

14 de mai de 2021

Mr. David Wheeler is simply excellent. His sessions are just a couple of minutes on average but that is all that is every needed for what he is trying to explain. I would say rather than going for long boring lectures, he uses precise loglines to send out his point.

por Belozerova I V

14 de mai de 2021

I want to thank the creators of this course! It was really helpful. I got not only new abilities and methods for writing, but also a good reviews of my script.

por Hassan Q

9 de fev de 2022

I learned a lot from him. Very easy way of teaching. One very interesting thing about this cousre is that, its short lenth of lecture. love it

por Maria S

6 de mai de 2022

It's perfect, easy to understand and I learned a lot in the development of the script, simply complete, congratulations to all involved.

por Chantel B

23 de nov de 2020

The best weekly guidance for new writers and even experienced writers. Peer reviews also help you self analyse which is great!

por Thomas E

18 de mai de 2022

I actually enjoyed the course. It motivated me to get through week by week. If you're just starting out I'd say go for it!

por Dilruba Y

8 de abr de 2021

You are amazing people who made an amazing course. Thank you for everything to everyone.

por Saul B

25 de jan de 2022

​brilliant. It allowed me to get started with screenwriting and wasnt challenging.

por Kiranmayi M

1 de set de 2020

Really helpful ... Learnt tips and tricks worth a lifetime for a writer

por Gohar M

5 de jul de 2022

The most effective online course on Script Writing.

por DHARAMDEEP R

22 de ago de 2020

Great Interactive and Very Knowledgeable Wonderful

por Chitransh S

23 de abr de 2022

To the point. A great a learning experience.

por 19BCC037-GAUTHAMAN S B C

6 de out de 2020

Thanks for all of your support!

por Angelos K

7 de fev de 2021

Totally recommended course!

por Singmaster

19 de mai de 2022

W​riting and understanding

por Umesh s

24 de jun de 2022

you got a chance to learn

por Gokul R

26 de ago de 2020

very much inspiring!!!

por JESUS G D

23 de set de 2020

David Wheeler Rocks!

por Dina H

13 de nov de 2021

Simply the best!

por GAYATRI S T

30 de set de 2020

great experience

por Marc-Anthony C

18 de ago de 2020

Very inspiring.

por Kenneth

4 de jun de 2022

Great course.