Chevron Left
Voltar para International Women's Health and Human Rights

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Women's Health and Human Rights da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
1,321 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Melhores avaliações

SD

14 de out de 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC

2 de mar de 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.

I also appreciated all the resources available.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 389 Avaliações para o International Women's Health and Human Rights

por Irene P E

3 de nov de 2018

A comprehensive and informative course for those who want to change women's lives and achieve a solid progress for the world.

por Forouzan H

26 de dez de 2021

It was a great experience. The lecturers discussed different aspects of women rights from national and global perspectives.

por Wiryani l

29 de ago de 2020

Very successful and supportive, and hopefully more people will understand and support women’s health and the human rights

por Debamita D

23 de fev de 2020

It was a really helpful course, especially for me because I am very interested in the field of human rights for women.

por Leonor G

17 de ago de 2020

Brilliant and thorough course with excellent speakers and excellent reading material. Anne Firth Murray is amazing!

por Abigail R P R

14 de ago de 2020

Excellent course with great and helpful resources! Have learnt so much about the world around me. Highly recommend.

por Rabindranath C

23 de jun de 2020

The entire course is well designed and resourceful to develop a consensus on a very sensitive issue of the society.

por Varun V

4 de mai de 2020

Wonderful course which helped me to understand the fact that women human rights and health are closely associated.

por Carla V H

14 de abr de 2020

This is been a really good experience! I strongly recommend it to anybody who is interested in women human rights!

por Aida s

9 de fev de 2021

I learned a lot thanks to Ms. Murray. Now I work with higher equality of knowledge, skill, and self-confidence.

por sammie e

27 de mar de 2020

Great content.

Great elucidation.

I learnt a lot from this. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Stanford University

por Lucia K

27 de out de 2017

What an amazing course, definitely one of my favorites! Thanks a lot for this great knowledge and insights

por Vitória S

12 de out de 2020

Excellent course! Very grateful for Stanford to make this course available through the Coursera platform.

por Marc L

22 de ago de 2017

A beautiful and insightful course that should be taken by everyone who values basic human rights for all.

por Marta F G

30 de jun de 2021

Es un curso que ofrece una variedad muy amplia de contenido y es todo muy interesante. Muy recomendable.

por Mária T

15 de ago de 2019

Amazing course. Very interesting, with great videos and readings. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

por fabia O

27 de jul de 2020

I really feel fulfilled completing this course. I can't wait to begin to put my learning into practice.

por Despina B

28 de fev de 2021

Really interesting course. Everyone who wants to learn about women's health must apply to this course.

por John N A

14 de jun de 2021

The course is quite informative and well presented.

An advanced course on same area would be helpful.

por amani o

27 de mai de 2021

It was very good course and very helpful for women to know their rights and to develop their skills

por Sanidhya N S

28 de mar de 2021

The Course is Lengthy but really informative and motivational. But you need commitment to finish it

por İlayda G

20 de dez de 2021

It was an unforgettable experience for me. My opinions grew and changed after this course. Thanks.

por Nicole

29 de mai de 2018

Very informative! It was interesting and highly recommended to anyone interested in Women’s Rights

por mansi r

1 de set de 2021

I LOVED THE WAY THEY HAVE DEALT EACH AND EVERY TOPIC IN DETAIL, VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE STRUCTURE

por Anna R

25 de jul de 2019

So informative! Absolutely loved every part of this course and was incredibly useful for my role.