Chevron Left
Voltar para International Women's Health and Human Rights

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Women's Health and Human Rights da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
970 classificações
292 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Melhores avaliações

SD
14 de Out de 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC
2 de Mar de 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 293 Avaliações para o International Women's Health and Human Rights

por Aida s

9 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot thanks to Ms. Murray. Now I work with higher equality of knowledge, skill, and self-confidence.

por Samuel E

27 de Mar de 2020

Great content.

Great elucidation.

I learnt a lot from this. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Stanford University

por Lucia K

27 de Out de 2017

What an amazing course, definitely one of my favorites! Thanks a lot for this great knowledge and insights

por Vitória S

12 de Out de 2020

Excellent course! Very grateful for Stanford to make this course available through the Coursera platform.

por Marc L

22 de Ago de 2017

A beautiful and insightful course that should be taken by everyone who values basic human rights for all.

por Mária T

15 de Ago de 2019

Amazing course. Very interesting, with great videos and readings. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

por Fabia O

27 de Jul de 2020

I really feel fulfilled completing this course. I can't wait to begin to put my learning into practice.

por Despoina B

28 de Fev de 2021

Really interesting course. Everyone who wants to learn about women's health must apply to this course.

por Nicole

29 de Mai de 2018

Very informative! It was interesting and highly recommended to anyone interested in Women’s Rights

por Anna R

25 de Jul de 2019

So informative! Absolutely loved every part of this course and was incredibly useful for my role.

por Victoria B d S

10 de Nov de 2020

Amazing course to start understading women's right and POV we wouldn't have access by ourselves!

por Niña C M S

11 de Out de 2020

The course is well substantiated by the lectures and interviews. I enjoyed taking up the course.

por Aishwarya S

22 de Mar de 2018

Amazing course. Provides great knowledge and liberates you from the monotonous way of thinking.

por Stephanie V

13 de Jul de 2020

Sehr gut aufgearbeitet, sehr umfangreich und viele weiterführende Angebote und Möglichekeiten.

por MEHAKKUMARIVIKRANTBHAMBI

3 de Ago de 2020

it was a great learning with Stanford University. looking forward for more courses like this.

por Janina G O S

8 de Jan de 2018

Difficult, but worth it. This is a wonderful course, well put together, and very challenging!

por Marie-Christine A

18 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this very informative and eyes-opening course. It is well done and very complete.

por Doaa A

25 de Set de 2018

very interesting course and the professor explained every single topic in such excellent way

por Rameshwari

17 de Set de 2018

Very informative and worth the time and effort. Wonderful job done by the content creators.

por Eva B

7 de Fev de 2018

Great course, very intense but I learnt so many things, it has changed my view on the world.

por Shahzad S

12 de Out de 2017

We should know the ways and techniques which is important for human rights around the globe.

por Vanessa F A G

8 de Jul de 2020

This is a course that every women should be taken it. I enjoy every topic, it was enriching

por Egem I

25 de Jun de 2020

its been so educative, and I've learned so much and would certainly recommend to eveyone!

por SHIRLENE B D O

17 de Dez de 2018

Excellent Course!

The videos, readings, interviews and materials are really high quality.

por Prabhakar K P

7 de Fev de 2021

There are ameging experience, I learned a lot of concepts and human rights initiatives.