Chevron Left
Voltar para International Women's Health and Human Rights

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Women's Health and Human Rights da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
1,321 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Melhores avaliações

SD

14 de out de 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC

2 de mar de 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.

I also appreciated all the resources available.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 389 Avaliações para o International Women's Health and Human Rights

por THIAGO F D S

14 de set de 2020

This course exceeded all my expectations. The materials and speakers are of the highest level, the platform is extremely organized and has a very self-explanatory didactic. I will definitely take more courses from Stanford University at Coursera!

por Ana M H A

10 de abr de 2022

This course helped me understand that my reality as woman can be different for other women so it is imperative not only to support other women to get an education, but to make others aware that more can be done for women's rights. Great Course!

por Karen H

19 de ago de 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot of new things and my mind was opened to some new issues concerning women that I had never thought about before. There is a lot of reading and other course materials but all of it was relevant and interesting.

por Georgia H

1 de mar de 2021

Very nice course! Surely, you educate yourself in many issues really important for women and the ones who have a job associated with the lives of women! But be careful to keep up with the course every week so you don't miss the deadlines!

por Medhavi V

19 de mai de 2020

A very well written and resourceful program which will display both the sides of the world and will also give a overall view of the current state of woman's education, health and many other aspects drawn in their journey of life.

por MANISHA J

24 de jun de 2020

I had a great learning experience. I would like to thank Anne Firth Murray ma'am and other authors for providing such helpful videos and readings. I am sure that this course's certificate will definitely add stars my profile.

por Meg B

24 de ago de 2020

This class was very informative and wide-ranging, delving into issues that face women across the spans of their lifetimes, and with a focus on women and girls in developing countries. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the course.

por Macarena S G

28 de jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about health through a social sciences perspective. Great course to get an insight on international affairs, community health, activism and public policies.

por Ali A

16 de jan de 2022

I am happy to have completed this course. I would like to thank all those who contributed, especially my teacher Anna. It was a well-prepared and productive education. Hoping to see a world where women live better...

por Rozaliya P

28 de jan de 2021

Overall, I had a very positive experience. The course gave me the tools to process information through the lens of human rights and gender equality and made me consider how can I contribute to the women's movement.

por Theresa F S

30 de jun de 2020

This was a very good course! I learned a lot knowledgeable information I could us in my job. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the well-being of women's health and human rights.

por Niraj N

28 de abr de 2021

Excellent course on international women health and human rights, which is one of the best courses that I have ever studied. I am fully satisfied with this course and will recommend to others to do this course.

por Gayle C

7 de nov de 2017

Excellent course content and variety of written and video material. I found the course mentally tough due to the nature of the subject but it can be no other way if this topic is to be presented truthfully

por Patience I

15 de mai de 2022

The course was really interesting and interactive. I gained alot that will help me in my career.

Thanks to Coursera, Stanford University, Anne Firth and the whole team the enabled us to access this course

por Clare U

17 de ago de 2020

This class was very engaging and had a wide variety of learning resources, from videos to readings. The assignments were very straight forward and allowed me to apply the knowledge I learned every week.

por Cristina O I

16 de ago de 2020

Excellent the course, I really liked all the topics that were addressed. I ended up very happy with all the learning acquired and getting to know many cultures and ways of working by women in the world.

por Unnati M

26 de jun de 2021

The course is a complete package on learning about women's health. Anne Firth Murray and her team has done such a great job of bringing all the modules together. The content is relevant and precise.

por Raissa R

31 de ago de 2020

Fantastic learning experience. Quite comprehensive curricula, very simple though profound contents, reliable expertise-based curatorship and coordination by Ann Murray Firth. Thank-you so much!

por Mariana R P L

14 de abr de 2021

The course is great, I highly recommend it. It offers a very interesting and complete overview of women's health as human rights, and plenty of materials, documents, videos, texts to learn.

por Rosalind M

30 de jul de 2020

A very enlightening, interesting and well-structured course that provides an excellent overview of human rights and inequality for women, and what can be done to overcome the issues raised.

por Jana B

23 de out de 2020

This is so far the most interesting and at the same time complex and challenging online course that I have taken. The content was extremely informative. I really enjoyed it. Thanks a lot!

por Maria A S

10 de ago de 2020

Incredibly informative, insightful and well composed. Professor Murray is a pleasure to listen to and the diverse group of women she interviews throughout the course are truly inspiring.

por Diwakar K

24 de jun de 2020

Its a highly informative and amazing reading journey with mesmerizing literature. It will surely make one question a lot of issues and thematic area in Women's Rights and Health Issues.

por Libe A

26 de set de 2017

Thrilled to see that this type of content is finally in Coursera. It is a topic that I believe is vital to cover and I hope that similar courses will soon be available in this platform.

por David A I

2 de fev de 2022

Great and interesting course. I really learnt alot about women's health and human rights for women. I'm please to obtain this certificate from a great institution.

God bless our tutors