Chevron Left
Voltar para International Women's Health and Human Rights

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Women's Health and Human Rights da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
1,321 classificações
384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Melhores avaliações

MC

2 de mar de 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.

I also appreciated all the resources available.

SD

14 de out de 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Filtrar por:

376 — 389 de 389 Avaliações para o International Women's Health and Human Rights

por Cata U

3 de mai de 2021

It's a great course however I would update the articles/books used. The statistics shown are a bit old.

por Yi C

9 de mar de 2022

an interesting course exploring different types of issues women face.

por Carla L F V

18 de ago de 2020

I loved the course, I just think that the readings are excessive

por IDA Y H B E

31 de out de 2021

This course is really an eye opener to me.

por Jennifer A A P

22 de ago de 2020

Exceptional course with various teachings.

por Gabriela R

13 de dez de 2021

E​xcelente curso!

por Latoya S L

25 de jun de 2020

Good course

por Daniela M R C

28 de jun de 2021

Great!

por Dayo

30 de jun de 2021

por D. F C

11 de set de 2019

The assignments should not be peer-graded because it is too subjective as people live in different social environements. However, the course topics are absolutely interesting!

por Jennifer R R

26 de jun de 2021

3.5. it was good but desactualized.

por Rebecca L

17 de nov de 2020

Great course but content quiz two is still locked after completing all of the units in mod 1 and 2 including the peer assignment. I need to finish this course within a week and a half and it's very frustrating that there is no one I can contact directly. I have paid $30.00 for this course and I can't move through it at my own pace because of these locks. please fix this, because if not I will need a refund.

por Morgan S

2 de jul de 2019

Did not complete the course as it was a very introductory course, where I was hoping it would be a more in depth study towards the Health and Human Rights.

por Anne R

6 de jun de 2020

The course is great, however cannot proceed with the pace i wanted.After taking the course up to week two, i received a prompt to reset the deadline.

After reset, the course content i could access was limited to week 1, week 2 where i had done almost all assignments - only peer graded assignment had not been completed.

How can i proceed to week 3 ? the course is invaluable but your unnecessary red tapes is impeding my progress. Please do something about it.