Chevron Left
Voltar para International Women's Health and Human Rights

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Women's Health and Human Rights da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
956 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Melhores avaliações

MC
2 de Mar de 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
14 de Out de 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 290 Avaliações para o International Women's Health and Human Rights

por Saumya T

8 de Out de 2020

Very informative

por Nehha V P

30 de Abr de 2020

Excellent Course

por bianca s

25 de Jun de 2019

excellent course

por JOSEPH S B

8 de Out de 2017

Wonderful Course

por Rosa G F

30 de Jan de 2021

Muy interesante

por shoba

26 de Jan de 2021

the best course

por Sofía M

15 de Ago de 2020

Muy buen curso!

por Tamadhur A

6 de Abr de 2020

Life changing !

por Gloria A

29 de Jan de 2020

Simply awesome!

por Sona S

15 de Set de 2018

Worth to study!

por ALONDRA O

13 de Ago de 2020

Muy buen curso

por Bhagyashree

18 de Nov de 2019

Awesome course

por umut ö ü

5 de Jan de 2018

Perfect course

por Beatriz S

27 de Dez de 2020

Excelente !

por Murlidhar B R

10 de Jul de 2020

GREAT TOPIC

por Nawal Z

18 de Jun de 2020

thank you

por Welynton N D

17 de Nov de 2018

Awesome!

por Bruna H S L

25 de Mai de 2020

Amazing

por Abdinasir H I

21 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Cassie

1 de Mar de 2021

A great course on international law on women. I love that they cover a wide-ranged topic, from education, violence, economy for women and so on. It's very organized and although I must admit I'm not used to reading so much materials, this course really helped me see through my own experiences and to what happens around the world. Thank you Stanford University, thank you Anne Murray and other people that had worked for this. Truly opened my eyes.

por Alicia P

14 de Nov de 2017

A really informative course, with lots of interesting and engaging content. I liked the community nature of the course, which allowed me to review and comment on other students work. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about women's health and issues in different countries, and for people who want to think academically about their own country's issues.

por Serwaah A

30 de Mar de 2020

Personally, taking this course has been a worthwhile. I have learnt a lot and acquired good knowledge and understanding on issues that affect women's health. What I find special about this course is the approach of analyzing these issues from a human rights perspective. This reinforces the fact that women rights = human rights. Great learning experience.

por Gabriella H

16 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting course that should be a part of everyone's high school or university curriculum!

A lot of self reading. As this is an online course, it would be great to add more video content with more expert interviews or more visual presentations with key facts and data, instead of putting up a list of books to read.

por sofia o i

15 de Out de 2020

Muy buen curso, ofrece mucho material de lectura y permite la retroalimentación de parte de otros estudiantes del curso. El único problema es que gran parte del material audiovisual se encuentra caído y al ser un curso antiguo no presenta mayor material en plataformas web (videos o fotos)

por Kaudha M A

19 de Set de 2017

I recommend this course for a lot of women out there, it will encourage you to make a difference for all the women out there that have no voice , it has empowered me to fight for women s rights and health, injustice among other vices oppressing women in our society today.