Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
3,538 classificações
655 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Melhores avaliações

SC

2 de fev de 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 de set de 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 714 Avaliações para o Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

por Khushbu D

3 de jul de 2021

The best experience I ever had I have learned many things here and I am Very Happy to be a part of this..

por Mohanned M

24 de jun de 2021

Really an amazing course! I learned so much especially about the ethics of design and deceptive patterns!

por Hieu D

1 de jun de 2022

After this course, I learned how to create digital wireframes and create a digital prototype with Figma.

por Mrudula C

20 de jan de 2022

I loved this course a lot. especially designing lo-fi prototype and knowing all about ethical designing.

por Christopher P

13 de abr de 2022

Another great course! Thank you Google and Coursera for teaming together to provide wonderful lessons.

por Chris R

3 de nov de 2021

G​ood pace for beginners to understand the fundamentals and foundations for creating lo-fi prototypes.

por PATEL S

23 de mai de 2022

This course was great, I learned a lot about wireframes and low-fidelity prototype with this course..

por Sara D

29 de set de 2021

Great learning experience and loved the video demonstrations. Easy to follow and understand :) Thanks

por Krystal C

23 de jun de 2022

I love learning the psycholy in this course! Great presentation and super easy to follow along with.

por Chloe C

20 de mar de 2022

This course taught me how to use Figma and build wireframes and prototypes. Very useful and helpful!

por Rudransh M

27 de ago de 2021

Learn a lot about how to build wireframes and how to make low-fidelity prototypes in this course....

por Yu-Ting C

16 de ago de 2021

Learned a lot! Much appreciated to Google as well as to the encouraging feedbacks provided by peers!

por Rafael B

5 de abr de 2022

Very good assessments and materials. From the Theory to the practice, very good course! Congrats!!!

por Aman S

24 de jan de 2022

this is one of the best courses. The thing i liked the most is, it is based on practical knowledge.

por Hugo F T P

2 de set de 2021

I really enjoyed, taking my first steps on a professional level when it comes to app's development.

por Yash A

12 de nov de 2021

Thanks for providing such a wonderfully made course! also Miss Karen is my favourite instructor :)

por Chinonye M O

17 de out de 2021

Great course, there was a lot of learning points that will be useful in my current work. Thank you

por Ankita A

18 de dez de 2021

It was so much knowledge gaining course. Learn about most important concept of Deceptive Pattern.

por kingsley n

9 de jun de 2022

it was a very nice course, and the instructor made it very easy to learn how to build prototype

por Irvan M

11 de set de 2021

Perfect course, im like with this course because its practical and the explanation is very good.

por Anna

27 de ago de 2021

Great guides to learn how to make wireframes on paper and using Figma! I really enjoy the course

por ABSM A A N

11 de jun de 2022

Great and Interesting learning from an Awesome Instructor. I am so happy to complete this task.

por Nevil T

8 de jun de 2021

Really enjoyed the hands-on experience​, and no doubt how easily mentor explained the concepts.

por Sagar C

15 de dez de 2021

Creating a paper wireframe and digital prototype is very well explained in a fun way. love it

por Azucena F

2 de jun de 2022

Thank you for the detailed course and its assignments. To the instructors...5 jalapenos!!!!