Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
3,519 classificações
652 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Melhores avaliações

SC

2 de fev de 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 de set de 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 707 Avaliações para o Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

por Sheryl B

2 de jun de 2021

Great course!!! I feel very comfortable as a beginner in FIgma and can't wait to learn more in this tool. The paper wireframes and prototypes really have me feeling like a UX designer!!

por Squee S a s

3 de nov de 2021

Good course, I learn a lot of new things and Karen explain step by step of my journey. Thanks Karen, Thanks google, next year I am ready to change my career path with this certificate.

por Jiwen W

6 de mar de 2022

It is a great course. I really learned lots of design knowledge and skills. and most importantly having chance to learn how to use Figma to build my digital wireframes and prototypes.

por Esteban R R

7 de nov de 2021

E​s un curso muy practico, al principio quizas puede tornarse un poco lento ya que uno viene de cursos muy teoricos, pero en la practica es muy bueno y se aprende mucho en el proceso.

por Monica D A

25 de out de 2021

I learned a lot about wireframe and low-fidelity prototypes, this course is the best way to learn ux design because it is educating and fun, with the videos, task, and reading section

por Gizem K

12 de mai de 2022

It was very exciting to learn hot to use figma and prototype out very first app with the help of the research results we obtained in previous courses! I can feel we are improving.

por Chike E

16 de mai de 2022

Very in depth and explanatory. A lot of great aspects of UX Design (e.g. Storyboarding, Information Architecture, Wireframing etc) taught in such an easy and comprehensive way.

por mohamed g

24 de set de 2021

The best wireframe course I found so far and it enriched my thinking about the journey of transferring ideas from user research to designing a prototype for a wireframe on Figma

por Allison H

21 de set de 2021

Very empowering section of the course; you are able to take what you have learned thus far and make interactive prototypes. Very easy to follow but also packed with information!

por Shanthi N

6 de mar de 2022

Excellent course material and guidance on learning and practicing important skills such as storyboarding, paper and digital wireframing and building lo-fi prototypes in figma.

por Brittney W G

22 de nov de 2021

Another great course! I enjoyed learning how to use Figma and it was super cool seeing my design come to life in a working prototype. Looking forward to the next course.

por Bianca M

21 de out de 2021

This course was well organized and the instructor explained every subject in a clear way. I really enjoyed learning how to build wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes.

por ARITRO K S

21 de mai de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

por Mihir V M

12 de ago de 2021

G​reat course. Course material is structured nicely. I learned amazing things like storyboarding, IA , wireframing. Learning Figma is like the best part of the course.

por Raquel A H

21 de fev de 2022

I liked the content of this course a lot, it was challenging and helped me understand better the importance of the flows in an app, the instructor is light and clear!

por Peculiar E

8 de abr de 2021

I loved the 'Deceptive Patterns' part of the course the most. Generally, I like that concepts are introduced step by step. The content is not in any way overwhelming!

por Amie T

14 de fev de 2022

It's a great step into learning Figma and paper wireframes. Even if you barely use Figma, it's easy to follow along. If you already use Figma, it's a nice refresher.

por Pragya G

29 de jun de 2021

Great course with a packed learning agenda from storyboards to wireframes to lo-fi prototyping. I really learnt a lot of useful insights and skills from this course!

por Cindy B

16 de ago de 2021

The lessons are easy to follow. In this course I learn a lot and first time trying Figma, at the end of the course I'm able to navigate myself across the platform.

por Jana H

23 de jul de 2021

P​erfectly provided and teached. We had enough space for studying and absorbing new information as well as practising real creations of wireframes and prototypes.

por David E R C

5 de out de 2021

Un curso detallado, abarca muchos temas para construir wireframes de baja calidad, he aprendido mucho y ya lo estoy poniendo en práctica en mi trabajo. Gracias!

por Chintan G

7 de mai de 2022

C​Omplete the full stack of UX design, every Individual course is linked. This course will teach you ethcis in UX design, that came as a breathe of fresh air.

por Mariam

9 de mar de 2022

I Really enjoyed! I learned everything full of interest and gain much knowledge. This course made me feel close to this profession and Figma was amazing tool.

por Mohan R

18 de jan de 2022

Very Fun ! Great skills and best knowledge can take this course. In every momentum their help can unbelievable.

Thank you

Coursera

Google and their entire team

por CHUKWUKA C P

23 de ago de 2021

A very good course that explicitly exposed me to all the nitty gritty of wireframes and Low-fidelity prototypes including biases designers face during design