Chevron Left
Voltar para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
440 classificações
145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Melhores avaliações

AG
6 de Mai de 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW
6 de Out de 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

Filtrar por:

126 — 145 de 145 Avaliações para o Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por Ikram A

23 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Yasmak K

1 de Dez de 2020

I think the peer review part of the final assignments should be reconsidered and solved. Some of the peers uploaded blank pages to see other peer's assignments and then they copied some parts and prepared their essays accordingly. This was bad and against the honour code. I have personally seen that a part of my essay was copied word by word by another peer, and wrote him it is unacceptable.

You can solve this by cancelling the resubmission option once it is downloaded.

In general meaning, I am very happy about the course content and the instructor. His method is very productive and supportive. The course gave me confidence. Thank you very much.

por Andreas G

9 de Mar de 2021

The course is nice and has a good time line for a beginner course. May be we cut implement some live sessions so that we can ask questions in real time, specialy when it comes to tasting & learning assignments. But on the end the course is well done prepaired and i will definitely recommend this Course. Thanks a lot.

por Benka P

26 de Mar de 2020

John Buechsenstein is superb. Unfortunately the peer assignment rating procedure is a nightmare and should be rethink-ed and restructured. Not all the students are able to do their job well and can be frustrating for a serious learner.

por David D

11 de Abr de 2017

Impressive, one learns a great deal about tasting techniques but also the basics of grape and wine variations. I just wish I had a better for detecting the aromas!

por Bersanetti D

30 de Nov de 2020

practices and simple exercises to refine the sensitivity of the nose to easily analyze a wine

por Fausto B

28 de Ago de 2020

Great course but how can I get the certificate? Please email at fausto.bouchaira@gmail.com

por Somesh S

1 de Out de 2020

Yes the course is excellent. Learnt more about sensory analysis of different wines

por Yelena S

18 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed the course. The instructor was very good. Wine tasting was fun!

por karen

23 de Mar de 2021

Great Intro course to the world of wine tasting and analysis!

por David

8 de Nov de 2020

Very good if you want to know more about wine.

por Jonathan G

17 de Fev de 2018

fascinating course

por Nicolás L

5 de Jun de 2017

Very nice course!

por Heriberto C m

4 de Jul de 2020

POOR FEEDBACK

por Martin N

13 de Ago de 2020

As an auditor this class was a disappointment. I was sorry that the first quiz couldn't be graded, but very disappointed that the rest of the class could only be viewed if I enrolled. I enjoyed the instructor, and found him very informative and warm.

por Nahil S

5 de Abr de 2020

The instructor could have showed us how to snif or sip wine for example instead of just talking and explaining verbally and posting illustrative pictures.

The videos tend to be boring since we have to listen and imagine what the instructor is talking about instead of watching a real demonstration.

por Stephanie G

4 de Abr de 2020

Interesting information, but it was quite stuffy. I also disliked that the primary method of instruction was slides with voiceover.

por Nutan J

2 de Abr de 2021

One cant figure where to download the pdf of tasting grid from

The type, quantity and quality of wines and glases to be purchased ought to be mentioned at the begining of the course- especially in the times of this pandemic. Im stuck waiting for online orders to come through bwith a 5th April deadline looming over my head

I cannot seem to get any chatline or direct access to get answers to my queries about anything

I tried to change my emial id since the earlier one had problems, and I havent got a mail on nutanjha2909@gmail.com for verification. My earlier mail was nutanmd@adlibindia.com

por Eva g B

9 de Abr de 2020

Necesito mi certificado puesto que tengo el curso finalizado

por Dipu J V

23 de Jul de 2020

I didn't got the certificate.