Chevron Left
Voltar para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
440 classificações
145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Melhores avaliações

AG
6 de Mai de 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW
6 de Out de 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 145 Avaliações para o Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por Pablo A A R

28 de Fev de 2021

This course is an exceptional way to start in sensory analyisis techinques for wine and not only for wine! I highly reccomend it.

por David M D R

24 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course. I am in the coffee business and this formal training in sensory analysis is going to be incredibly useful for me.

por Kevin D

22 de Jan de 2021

A great introduction to wine tasting and analysis. This course cover all the basics of wine tasting and analysis and then some.

por Kristeva D

10 de Abr de 2020

I learned so much and would recommend to anyone interested in Wine. But more importantly anyone who works in the beverage field!

por Sanyogita B

30 de Ago de 2021

This is really helpful course for those who are truly interested in wine tasting. I learn a lot of new techniques every week.

por Tuğçe K

12 de Mai de 2020

I am a gastronomy student. it benefited me a lot in terms of content and information. It was nice to attend this course.

por ARCHANA R

19 de Ago de 2020

The course was really good and informative. it really helped me to understand many things. Thank you so much

por Nayeli C B

23 de Ago de 2020

Really great course for learning more about wine analysis, wine tasting and types of wines and its regions.

por Demaine

21 de Jul de 2020

Very clear, very informative and very funny! All what I have learned will be useful each time I drink wine!

por Charan R

29 de Mai de 2020

very nice and useful course..good instructor to instruct us what to do..thank you sir..for your guidance

por Marwan Y S

8 de Fev de 2021

Excellent Explanation, the persons in charge and the professor who gave the course are great.

Well done

por Harman P

29 de Jun de 2020

The course was full fledged but it lacked topics like how to store opened wines and in what conditions

por Dr. P s s

21 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. it was a stress buster for me and gave me a knowledge of different wines.

por YASH J

11 de Mai de 2020

It was simply awesome the Professor was also too good at teaching the course. Thank you so much.!

por Dominik H

3 de Mai de 2021

An excellent introductory course into the world of wine, beginning with wine tasting techniques

por Kostas L

23 de Nov de 2020

An informative and inspiring course. Thank you for your shared knowledge and experiences!!!

por Ottavio A

3 de Dez de 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

por Michael H

31 de Mai de 2020

I've been drinking and studying wines for 30 years and I still got a lot out this class.

por Aleksandr Z

18 de Jan de 2017

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

por Đức T N

20 de Jul de 2018

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

por Graeme H

10 de Abr de 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

por Evgeny K

2 de Ago de 2018

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

por DIANA B

22 de Jun de 2020

Great course if you're a wine lover and want to improve your knowledge!

por Samuel V

29 de Jan de 2018

Fue muy importe para ampliar mi conocimiento del vino, muy recomendado.