Chevron Left
Voltar para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
151 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

LN

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por David C N G

Feb 14, 2019

Good choice and experience! Thanks!

por Ottavio A

Dec 03, 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

por Debora G S

Nov 08, 2018

It´s amazing!

por Rosa M G

Jan 08, 2019

I find this course most helpful. Great communication, great professor. Thanks so much for this opportuny.

por Jakub S

Feb 20, 2019

It's surprising how much you cen learn about sensory analysis online. Of course stationary course would be better in that area, but still this one is worth exploring.

por Diane W

Nov 16, 2018

I have already learned so much.

por Ajay s

Mar 22, 2019

very helpful

por Evgeny K

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

por Duc T N

Jul 21, 2018

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

por Lindsay N

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

por Sergio B

Aug 29, 2018

Un excelente curso, muy bien impartido por el instructor y muy bien preparado. Técnicas que se pueden aplicar excelentemente en el mundo de los vinos.

por Deleted A

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course....highly informative!! Thank you....

por Aleksandr Z

Jan 18, 2017

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

por Athanasios N

Dec 23, 2017

A very well developed course that makes so easy to learn about wine tasting without physical presence. Above all you learn techniques so you can continue experimentiting by yourself.

por Svetlana S

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for the ones who want to understand their wines better, and for wine professionals who would like to do a bit of knowledge fresh-up.

por Samuel V

Jan 30, 2018

Fue muy importe para ampliar mi conocimiento del vino, muy recomendado.

por Sophia G

Nov 21, 2017

I personally view this course as concise and clear. I feel I achieved enough knowledge on the subject and see myself ready to use in my day to day life. It was never boring! Thank you for this great learning experience !

por Penelope b

May 06, 2018

Very nice !

por Christopher V

Mar 12, 2018

Great course. Very informative and well presented.

por Meghan R

Mar 20, 2017

Great class. Activities really enhanced the learning.

por Pablo O

Aug 27, 2017

Muy buen curso, con buenos contenidos, bien realizadas las clases y muy bien cumplidos los objetivos del mismo.

Creo que en algún momento debería haber una evaluación del profesor y que no recaiga la mayor parte del ramo en la responsabilidad de los compañeros (por la ponderación de la última actividad)

por Roger M

Mar 25, 2018

Great information ! the more I learned from this class the more I realized how little I knew.

Thank you for offering this class at an affordable price. I hope that you will send more info about your future classes. The instructor is amazing. That you for taking the time to put together this great material. Special thanks to the application developers, amazing work on this app no issues not so ever and very easy to use.

por Viktoria T

Nov 13, 2017

Teacher is so amazing! It's a pleasure to listen and so easy to understand (I'm saying as a not native speaker). Presentations are beautiful, clear, minimalist and accurate. You did such a great job, thank you a lot! I'm still studying, but this course made my life easier by giving all of information that I was searching for.

por Jose a c

May 08, 2018

I would like to say THANK YOU to UC Davis and in particular to professor Buechsenstein. The course was fascinating. I have already earned this year my WSET 1 certification and I was looking to further expand my knowledge about analyizing wines and their aromas/flavors like professional reviewers do. This course was a great way to start; I learned so much in terms of information and how to have a professional framework to analyze wines from a sensory perspective. The combination of theory and practice was perfect and it really helped me to understand (and make mistakes) about the concepts that were discussed. Now, there is now so much more that I want to learn. Overall, excellent course, Cheers, Jose Cubillos.

por Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.