Chevron Left
Voltar para Energia eólica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Energia eólica da instituição Universidade Técnica da Dinamarca (DTU)

4.7
1,492 classificações
434 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY...

Melhores avaliações

K

Nov 04, 2018

Firstly thanks for this useful course to DTU and Coursera. I think this will help the person who is really interested in wind energy and make the one to learn and go further in wind energy area.

MK

Jan 28, 2019

from introduction to design and effects of the environment wind speed, design of blade, generation and integration to the grid this course cover all, very informative and well explained.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Energia eólica

por Javaid A R

Jan 04, 2019

My first course from coursera and it was Great. I highly recommend it.

por Tuba K

Nov 30, 2018

It was very much informative, I learnt so many new things but I want more explanation of some topics and I want the assignments not to be more difficult.

por Ricardo O R

Jun 13, 2019

A

por Ahmad Z U A

Jun 13, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

por Mykhailo G

Jun 09, 2019

Thanks a lot for this short but global picture of Wind Energy production. It was sometimes complicated to pass the quizzes but it definitely enriched my understanding of the field.

por Woloa F M

Jun 09, 2019

This course was great and is the ice bergs of wind turbine

por Gareth E

Jun 06, 2019

Greta content but the quiz sections need a better layout

por VIJAYKUMAR C

May 31, 2019

It is very informative and standard

por Mohamed o

May 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, it is so interesting.

por Mayanknath J

May 22, 2019

This course is a very good introduction to the wind energy industry and wind power especially to start from basics. I do suggest for people to give it a try if they want a theoretical idea of what happens in this industry

por Renan d J B

May 16, 2019

Really nice course! It was a start point for me in this area!

por MD I A

May 14, 2019

Such a nice course. Specially wind blade turbine assignment is very good.

por David G

May 14, 2019

awesome, great introduction for a mechanical engineer like myself into wind energy

por Stephen B A

May 10, 2019

This course is very useful to professionals that is pursuing the Wind Energy. The contents are ready to use for rel world situation for estimating wind resources and economics.

Thanks DTU professors for preparing the course contents.

por Gopala K K S

May 07, 2019

This course is best to one who interested in gaining knowledge of wind energy form scratch, the course contains almost all the aspects which a newbie wanted to know, from the wind resource assessment to aerodynamics of blade profile and material, Thank you DTU and coursera team for this wonderful course.

por DEVI A K

May 03, 2019

GOOD

por NAYAN J M

May 01, 2019

good

por VIBHUTI Y

Apr 29, 2019

It's an awesome course with a great learning experience.

por GUNDA R

Apr 19, 2019

This course is so helpful for me and I learn so much in this course

por JIBIN K

Apr 18, 2019

Informative

por JASWANTHREDDY T

Apr 18, 2019

EXCELLANT

por Matheus d A d R

Apr 17, 2019

Great course. Loving everything about it so far.

por sujhan

Apr 13, 2019

Great course for wind energy basics

por vishal b

Apr 10, 2019

helpfull

por NISHANT Y

Apr 10, 2019

very helpful